New spamrun - using NoIP services

I just got a comment in my old blog. Really vile stuff, but the looks of the URL’s.

Some are for free homepage services, and others are for NoIP services. And those ping sites on Atrivo.

Those pages of course point to real domain names, via scripts and whatnot.

One of those domains is registered to:

n/a
Sid Fedorov (f-1@ukr.net)
Volutova 2520
Praha
null,15800
CZ
Tel. +42.0602885127

Creation Date: 01-Jul-2004
Expiration Date: 01-Jul-2005

Domain servers in listed order:
dns98.3fn.net
ns2.3fn.net

And the domain pings
216.195.34.180
which is associated with 3fn.net.

I’ve seen nameservers from 3fn before, related to spam.

The spamming IP is from a place I’ve seen before - a bank in Japan. Probably an open proxy.

3 Responses to “New spamrun - using NoIP services”

  1. Rob Says:

    Hi from Scotland,
    I’m having a few problems trying to take europenorth off the air - it keeps on popping up again - it shares some of the name server reference:

    Name Server: NS2.3FN.NET
    Name Server: DNS10.3FN.NET

    Any ideas how I can get this closed down - what does it refer to?

    Thanks, Rob

    Whilst www.europenorth.com is still off line (thanks!) www.Europenorth.net is still out there, defrauding innocent people. It is also cloned at www.Europenorth.biz
    Please do all you can to take all versions off the air.

    Rob,
    Scotland

    Domain Name: EUROPENORTH.BIZ
    Domain ID: D13208792-BIZ
    Sponsoring Registrar: GANDI SARL
    Sponsoring Registrar IANA ID: 81
    Domain Status: clientTransferProhibited
    Registrant ID: O-984428-GANDI
    Registrant Name: Roger Kohles
    Registrant Organization: Roger Kohles
    Registrant Address1: 2912 South 59th Street
    Registrant City: Lincoln
    Registrant State/Province: Nebraska
    Registrant Postal Code: 68506
    Registrant Country: United States
    Registrant Country Code: US
    Registrant Phone Number: +1.4024848806
    Registrant Email: 50dbb1b1ec0ec51dfcb6dce911a114b0-986217@owner.gandi.net
    Administrative Contact ID: RK411-GANDI
    Administrative Contact Name: Roger Kohles
    Administrative Contact Address1: 2912 South 59th Street
    Administrative Contact City: Lincoln
    Administrative Contact State/Province: Nebraska
    Administrative Contact Postal Code: 68506
    Administrative Contact Country: United States
    Administrative Contact Country Code: US
    Administrative Contact Phone Number: +1.4024848806
    Administrative Contact Email: b20b75b0ee0d00183e8028b76264160c-rk411@contact.gandi.net
    Billing Contact ID: AR41-GANDI
    Billing Contact Name: CONTACT NOT AUTHORITATIVE see http://www.gandi.net/whois
    Billing Contact Organization: Gandi SARL
    Billing Contact Address1: 38 rue Notre-Dame de Nazareth
    Billing Contact City: Paris
    Billing Contact Postal Code: 75003
    Billing Contact Country: France
    Billing Contact Country Code: FR
    Billing Contact Email: support@gandi.net
    Technical Contact ID: AR41-GANDI
    Technical Contact Name: CONTACT NOT AUTHORITATIVE see http://www.gandi.net/whois
    Technical Contact Organization: Gandi SARL
    Technical Contact Address1: 38 rue Notre-Dame de Nazareth
    Technical Contact City: Paris
    Technical Contact Postal Code: 75003
    Technical Contact Country: France
    Technical Contact Country Code: FR
    Technical Contact Email: support@gandi.net
    Name Server: NS2.3FN.NET
    Name Server: DNS10.3FN.NET
    Created by Registrar: GANDI SARL
    Last Updated by Registrar: GANDI SARL
    Domain Registration Date: Thu Apr 27 17:43:31 GMT 2006
    Domain Expiration Date: Thu Apr 26 23:59:59 GMT 2007
    Domain Last Updated Date: Thu Apr 27 18:01:13 GMT 2006

    Domain Name: EUROPENORTH.NET
    Registrar: YESNIC CO. LTD.
    Whois Server: whois.yesnic.com
    Referral URL: http://www.yesnic.com
    Name Server: NS2.BEKARIS.COM
    Name Server: NS1.BEKARIS.COM
    Status: ACTIVE
    EPP Status: ok
    Updated Date: 24-Apr-2006
    Creation Date: 24-Apr-2006
    Expiration Date: 24-Apr-2007

  2. Administrator Says:

    Exactly what’s up with europenorth?

    I didn’t see any of the sites actually working, except the .biz that had a redirect to .net.

Leave a Reply