Stupid German SEO firm

I got a piece of referrer spam in my logs at annelisabeth.com.

It was a free site, but the code revealed that it was only used to load a frame from the actual website of a German SEO site. One of those invisible frame jobs.

For that, I’m going to report both the spamvertized and the frame served site to Google.

One Google ban coming up (I hope)…

Watch out for referrer spam ending in: de.vu
And IP numbers from dip.t-dialin.net (lots and lots of spammers in Germany. Some of my first guestbook spammers came from that ISP. Drove me crazy, my guestbook system was so hard to edit. I actually did most of the editing in vi!).

One Response to “Stupid German SEO firm”

  1. Dirk says:

    If it helps: t-dialin refers to dialup connections from Germany’s biggest ISP, T-Online (owned by Deutsche Telekom, who also own T-Mobile, etc.). They do actually have a working abuse department, so it may be worth a try sending complaints there.

    And as for the de.vu domains: They offer free subdomains (similar to gb.com, but free) and used to be popular with people making their first homepages (of the “me and my cat” sort - amateur stuff from normal people). So I don’t think nic.de.vu itself is evil, it’s just some of their customers.

    Hope that helps.

    bye, Dirk

Leave a Reply