Beastiality trackbacks



Got a trackback spamrun on annelisabeth.com during the night.

This one was so insistent, MT gave that IP number 403’s after the first ten successful ones. There were 35 attempts in all. Which means they were entered too close together for MT’s settings (which I’ve altered).

IP:
24.7.41.167 (c-24-7-41-167.client.comcast.net)
User agent:
Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 5.01; Windows 98)

The site was with a Danish dynamic IP service. Which means I will dig a bit deeper…
IP address of server:
69.50.187.252 (ah, a server on Atrivo)

I’ll complain to the Danish service. Will let you know if they suspend the name.

The URL has whitebear in it, and it redirects to another site with a domain name:

beastiality1.net

Registrar: esthost.com

Registrant:
n/a
Sid Fedorov (f-1@ukr.net)
Volutova 2520
Praha
null,15800
CZ
Tel. +42.0602885127

Creation Date: 01-Jul-2004
Expiration Date: 01-Jul-2005

Domain servers in listed order:
dns98.3fn.net
ns2.3fn.net

I’m going to report the domain name as well as the free hosted site to Google, so don’t expect any Google rank, Sid!

————-

Update
Oops, the company that owns the dynamice IP service the spammer used got an e-mail from me asking them to shut down the page. Instead of doing that the normal way, they put in a 302 redirect to my blog post about the spamrun. I thought the spammer was having fun with me, but on examination of the URL, I see it’s the Danish DNS service who did it.

OK….

Now that I’m getting used to the idea, it’s brilliant, just as long as Google doesn’t ban sites redirected from spamvertized sites…

I’m surprised at the amount of traffick, though.

Update March 23
Just found another trackback at one of the places spammed before by this spammer. This time he’s using a site with a domain name from India. A domain name he’s bought. The name on the whois info is still Sid Fedorov. Same info, except the e-mail address: kirkuki@gmail.com. IP address of the site is 69.50.172.67, which is still on Atrivo.

Update April 16
I got so tired of all the people searching for perverted sex, I asked the dyn dns host to disable whitebear.lir.dk completey. Thankfully they did. But unfortunately, this post is still on the first page of the results in MSN search for beastiality. Grrr… Those who search for that are not looking for ways to get rid of spam, so will have no use of what’s in this blog. I’d rather they don’t find anything for that search, but that’s unfortunately wishful thinking. I’ll try and gather some material on how unlawful that stuff is, that will at least make me feel better about that traffic to this site.

3 Responses to “Beastiality trackbacks”

  1. theaardvark says:

    Wow. That’s actually quite cool to be honest. I just checked the URL that had spammed by Blog and ended up here. I completely kills their intention whilst publicising the work you’re doing. Nice job Danish DNS people.

  2. Administrator says:

    Yep, once I got over the conniption fit that Google might ban my domain because it had a 302 redirect from a ‘dirty’ site, I thought it was mighty cool.

  3. [...] evving up For those of you who’ve been around long enough to remember the beastiality trackback spamrun, which STILL points to my blog, and I’m getting si [...]

Leave a Reply