<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><!-- generator="wordpress/2.0.7" -->
<rss version="2.0" 
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/">
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Dmoz spamming</title>
	<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/24/dmoz-spamming/</link>
	<description>Just another WordPress weblog</description>
	<pubDate>Fri, 21 Nov 2008 12:27:20 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.0.7</generator>

	<item>
		<title>by: Administrator</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/24/dmoz-spamming/#comment-285</link>
		<pubDate>Tue, 12 Apr 2005 16:39:51 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/24/dmoz-spamming/#comment-285</guid>
					<description>Starting today, at least two pages are diverting to cybilling instead of maxolution pages.

I'll keep an eye on it.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Starting today, at least two pages are diverting to cybilling instead of maxolution pages.</p>
<p>I&#8217;ll keep an eye on it.
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Administrator</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/24/dmoz-spamming/#comment-274</link>
		<pubDate>Mon, 11 Apr 2005 12:28:42 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/24/dmoz-spamming/#comment-274</guid>
					<description>Referrer spamming isn't done via e-mail. So I can't send you what I haven't received.

You can read up on referrer spamming here:
http://www.spywareinfo.com/articles/referer_spam/

As for proof that others have been spammed, that's very easy.

For proof others have been spammed, check this page, and search the page itself for
volja

http://www.yellowcat.org/stats/ref_200503.html

You can search Google for this one for instance:
users.volja.net/nachich
or even better, the most aggressively spamvertized:
users.volja.net/goldbase
That one's been yanked by volja, though.

And I've sent you a log extract of all the referrers from volja for March and April to annelisabeth.com</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Referrer spamming isn&#8217;t done via e-mail. So I can&#8217;t send you what I haven&#8217;t received.</p>
<p>You can read up on referrer spamming here:<br />
<a href="http://www.spywareinfo.com/articles/referer_spam/" rel="nofollow">http://www.spywareinfo.com/articles/referer_spam/</a></p>
<p>As for proof that others have been spammed, that&#8217;s very easy.</p>
<p>For proof others have been spammed, check this page, and search the page itself for<br />
volja</p>
<p><a href="http://www.yellowcat.org/stats/ref_200503.html" rel="nofollow">http://www.yellowcat.org/stats/ref_200503.html</a></p>
<p>You can search Google for this one for instance:<br />
users.volja.net/nachich<br />
or even better, the most aggressively spamvertized:<br />
users.volja.net/goldbase<br />
That one&#8217;s been yanked by volja, though.</p>
<p>And I&#8217;ve sent you a log extract of all the referrers from volja for March and April to annelisabeth.com
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: max</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/24/dmoz-spamming/#comment-273</link>
		<pubDate>Mon, 11 Apr 2005 12:14:38 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/24/dmoz-spamming/#comment-273</guid>
					<description>hi ann,

what i need from you are the mails you have got - the problem is if we lock the account - only because somebody says - "i got spam from that site" we can get really great trouble by law if the affiliate want to bring us in front of a court because he means he hasnt done anything wrong.

Because we havent got till now any other messages from other users for the ID you told us and we havent got any proof for that till now - please send us the mails you got than we can lock the sites (referers)  that are promoted via spam - and he/she cant send traffic from that sites to our system anymore! And we write the affiliate a warning notice - he have to explain why he has send mail to your account (therefor we need exactly the mail you got) - if we get no response within 21 days - the complete account get locked! Normaly we tell the affiliates to contact the user that informed us about the complaint!

Sorry for that but we cant do anything without proof - if we do so we can get big problems,  and it wouldnt be fair for our affiliates too - that would be like somebody tells your provider that you promote your site with spam and he will take your site offline without any proof!

Im open for your suggestions and if we have proof we can do something if not - we cant. If you think that makes us spamfriendly - im sorry but i cant change it - but there are allways 2 sides of a coin and every part has his rights! we make no condemnations without proof!

wish you a good day</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>hi ann,</p>
<p>what i need from you are the mails you have got - the problem is if we lock the account - only because somebody says - &#8220;i got spam from that site&#8221; we can get really great trouble by law if the affiliate want to bring us in front of a court because he means he hasnt done anything wrong.</p>
<p>Because we havent got till now any other messages from other users for the ID you told us and we havent got any proof for that till now - please send us the mails you got than we can lock the sites (referers)  that are promoted via spam - and he/she cant send traffic from that sites to our system anymore! And we write the affiliate a warning notice - he have to explain why he has send mail to your account (therefor we need exactly the mail you got) - if we get no response within 21 days - the complete account get locked! Normaly we tell the affiliates to contact the user that informed us about the complaint!</p>
<p>Sorry for that but we cant do anything without proof - if we do so we can get big problems,  and it wouldnt be fair for our affiliates too - that would be like somebody tells your provider that you promote your site with spam and he will take your site offline without any proof!</p>
<p>Im open for your suggestions and if we have proof we can do something if not - we cant. If you think that makes us spamfriendly - im sorry but i cant change it - but there are allways 2 sides of a coin and every part has his rights! we make no condemnations without proof!</p>
<p>wish you a good day
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Administrator</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/24/dmoz-spamming/#comment-271</link>
		<pubDate>Mon, 11 Apr 2005 11:20:09 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/24/dmoz-spamming/#comment-271</guid>
					<description>Max, this spammer is still spamvertizing using the same affiliate ID payoff. To YOUR network. Please tell me, in public, that you've cut off that affiliate! Otherwise, I guess we'll have to assume you're spam friendly?</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Max, this spammer is still spamvertizing using the same affiliate ID payoff. To YOUR network. Please tell me, in public, that you&#8217;ve cut off that affiliate! Otherwise, I guess we&#8217;ll have to assume you&#8217;re spam friendly?
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Administrator</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/24/dmoz-spamming/#comment-237</link>
		<pubDate>Thu, 07 Apr 2005 09:16:25 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/24/dmoz-spamming/#comment-237</guid>
					<description>I don't have the logs for that period here, but I do have my summary for my own uses. I'll e-mail you.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I don&#8217;t have the logs for that period here, but I do have my summary for my own uses. I&#8217;ll e-mail you.
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: max</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/24/dmoz-spamming/#comment-235</link>
		<pubDate>Thu, 07 Apr 2005 07:00:06 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/24/dmoz-spamming/#comment-235</guid>
					<description>Hi,

can you send me please some information about that case, because you used one of our registered Domain-Handles and we dont know about Problems and we never use freehosts. Can only be another user - if you can send me the link that is promoted in the mail we possible can find the sender - we have an affiliate-system and if there is any ID in the site we can close the account of that affiliate!

thx for the help
max</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hi,</p>
<p>can you send me please some information about that case, because you used one of our registered Domain-Handles and we dont know about Problems and we never use freehosts. Can only be another user - if you can send me the link that is promoted in the mail we possible can find the sender - we have an affiliate-system and if there is any ID in the site we can close the account of that affiliate!</p>
<p>thx for the help<br />
max
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
</channel>
</rss>
