<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><!-- generator="wordpress/2.0.7" -->
<rss version="2.0" 
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/">
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: genaholincorporated</title>
	<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/27/genaholincorporated/</link>
	<description>Just another WordPress weblog</description>
	<pubDate>Fri, 21 Nov 2008 12:48:42 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.0.7</generator>

	<item>
		<title>by: David Burdon</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/27/genaholincorporated/#comment-1056</link>
		<pubDate>Tue, 26 Jul 2005 12:55:29 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/27/genaholincorporated/#comment-1056</guid>
					<description>Ann,

many thanks for your reassurance. I was worried the visits may be connected to inbound links that may corrupt my website's standing with Google. 

A worthy website by the way. Keep up the good work.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Ann,</p>
<p>many thanks for your reassurance. I was worried the visits may be connected to inbound links that may corrupt my website&#8217;s standing with Google. </p>
<p>A worthy website by the way. Keep up the good work.
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Administrator</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/27/genaholincorporated/#comment-969</link>
		<pubDate>Thu, 07 Jul 2005 21:03:00 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/27/genaholincorporated/#comment-969</guid>
					<description>I doubt there would be any ill effects. Are you saying he's spamvertizing the domain again, or is it same spammer different domain?</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I doubt there would be any ill effects. Are you saying he&#8217;s spamvertizing the domain again, or is it same spammer different domain?
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: David Burdon</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/27/genaholincorporated/#comment-968</link>
		<pubDate>Thu, 07 Jul 2005 19:50:15 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/27/genaholincorporated/#comment-968</guid>
					<description>Dear Ann,

I left a note last week about Genaholincorporated. I was worried that such spooging behaviour may have a negative impact. Any feedback.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Dear Ann,</p>
<p>I left a note last week about Genaholincorporated. I was worried that such spooging behaviour may have a negative impact. Any feedback.
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: David Burdon</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/27/genaholincorporated/#comment-948</link>
		<pubDate>Fri, 01 Jul 2005 09:55:37 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/27/genaholincorporated/#comment-948</guid>
					<description>My log files show that I've had 51 visits so far this week from genaholincorporated. Should I check my site for any corruptions? If so, what should I be looking for?</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>My log files show that I&#8217;ve had 51 visits so far this week from genaholincorporated. Should I check my site for any corruptions? If so, what should I be looking for?
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Spam Huntress  &#187; Blog Archive   &#187; What&#8217;s up Zahariev?</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/27/genaholincorporated/#comment-514</link>
		<pubDate>Thu, 28 Apr 2005 15:28:32 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/27/genaholincorporated/#comment-514</guid>
					<description>[...] ent, and find this: 82.103.65.225 	Exact same pattern, except he&#8217;s interested in the Genaholincorporated post, and this time, the ISP info is peculiar: 	inetnum:      82.103. [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[&#8230;] ent, and find this: 82.103.65.225 	Exact same pattern, except he&#8217;s interested in the Genaholincorporated post, and this time, the ISP info is peculiar: 	inetnum:      82.103. [&#8230;]
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Spam Huntress  &#187; Blog Archive   &#187; Suspended for abuse</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/27/genaholincorporated/#comment-335</link>
		<pubDate>Thu, 21 Apr 2005 15:32:19 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/27/genaholincorporated/#comment-335</guid>
					<description>[...] his spammer with at least some of the domains on the server I&#8217;m talking about in the Genaholincorporated post.  	 					 				 					 						This entry was posted 						  						o [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[&#8230;] his spammer with at least some of the domains on the server I&#8217;m talking about in the Genaholincorporated post.  	 					 				 					 						This entry was posted 						  						o [&#8230;]
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Administrator</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/27/genaholincorporated/#comment-246</link>
		<pubDate>Thu, 07 Apr 2005 17:27:42 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/27/genaholincorporated/#comment-246</guid>
					<description>You need to put the stats pages under lock and key, man. Having them open like that is inviting trouble.

All it takes is for you to click on ONE link on there. If the site whose link you click on has open stats, that's all it takes for Google et al to find your stats pages, even if they're not linked to elsewhere on your site.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>You need to put the stats pages under lock and key, man. Having them open like that is inviting trouble.</p>
<p>All it takes is for you to click on ONE link on there. If the site whose link you click on has open stats, that&#8217;s all it takes for Google et al to find your stats pages, even if they&#8217;re not linked to elsewhere on your site.
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Eric</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/27/genaholincorporated/#comment-245</link>
		<pubDate>Thu, 07 Apr 2005 15:03:14 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/27/genaholincorporated/#comment-245</guid>
					<description>We're seeing this too.. and it's starting to irritate me. I think that they are trying to damage site's PR by doing this somehow.

Look at: http://www.phpfreaks.com/stats/page/usage_200504.php

You'll see that we've had quite a few referrers from these domains. I think that they should be taken out! Our PR dropped to a 6 when these people started messing around like this.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>We&#8217;re seeing this too.. and it&#8217;s starting to irritate me. I think that they are trying to damage site&#8217;s PR by doing this somehow.</p>
<p>Look at: <a href="http://www.phpfreaks.com/stats/page/usage_200504.php" rel="nofollow">http://www.phpfreaks.com/stats/page/usage_200504.php</a></p>
<p>You&#8217;ll see that we&#8217;ve had quite a few referrers from these domains. I think that they should be taken out! Our PR dropped to a 6 when these people started messing around like this.
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Administrator</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/27/genaholincorporated/#comment-203</link>
		<pubDate>Fri, 01 Apr 2005 10:14:25 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/27/genaholincorporated/#comment-203</guid>
					<description>I took the liberty of editing your post so the URL wouldn't hyperlink.

You've been referrer spammed. You'll never see your link on that page. It's just the price you have to pay for owning a blog or website these days. Check if the spam comes from different IP numbers (proxies), or from the same IP number or same ISP. If it does, you could try blocking it, if it becomes a problem.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I took the liberty of editing your post so the URL wouldn&#8217;t hyperlink.</p>
<p>You&#8217;ve been referrer spammed. You&#8217;ll never see your link on that page. It&#8217;s just the price you have to pay for owning a blog or website these days. Check if the spam comes from different IP numbers (proxies), or from the same IP number or same ISP. If it does, you could try blocking it, if it becomes a problem.
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Krinken Rohleder</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/27/genaholincorporated/#comment-200</link>
		<pubDate>Fri, 01 Apr 2005 00:35:30 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/03/27/genaholincorporated/#comment-200</guid>
					<description>I am getting what looks like traffic on my stats page from h*tp://www.andrewsaluk.com/
Total hits    Files Pageview             Bytes sent &#124; Referrer URL
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
     246   1.46%      243      246        7325271   7.44% &#124; h*tp://www.andrewsaluk.com

Yet my link is not on these peoples page. Do you know what is going on?
Thank you for any insight you might have.
</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I am getting what looks like traffic on my stats page from h*tp://www.andrewsaluk.com/<br />
Total hits    Files Pageview             Bytes sent | Referrer URL<br />
&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8211;<br />
     246   1.46%      243      246        7325271   7.44% | h*tp://www.andrewsaluk.com</p>
<p>Yet my link is not on these peoples page. Do you know what is going on?<br />
Thank you for any insight you might have.
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
</channel>
</rss>
