Personalsites

Many of us got a bunch of referrer spam from a site dealing with transvestite porn today or earlier.

The site has links on it, but also a javascript that redirects human visitors to another site with images and lots of links to different transvestite porn affiliate schemes. The links on the first site are to other perversions.

The websites are both hosted at sunwave.com
66.172.66.42
66.172.92.51
The hosting company gives each site it’s own static IP number, so the sites could well be on the same server, just at different IP numbers.

The spammer has opted to anonymize the whois info on both domains.

Spammer’s IP number:
222.152.118.197
222-152-118-197.adsl.ihug.co.nz

User agent:
Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1)

If you’ve seen this URL spamvertized from other IP numbers, please let me know.

One Response to “Personalsites”

  1. gpshewan Says:

    I had javascript/java turned off and I keep forgetting about that redirect trick..must remember to check that next time.

Leave a Reply