<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><!-- generator="wordpress/2.0.7" -->
<rss version="2.0" 
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/">
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Mathematics trackbacks</title>
	<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/04/08/mathematics-trackbacks/</link>
	<description>Just another WordPress weblog</description>
	<pubDate>Fri, 22 Aug 2008 04:08:27 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.0.7</generator>

	<item>
		<title>by: Jeremy</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/04/08/mathematics-trackbacks/#comment-945</link>
		<pubDate>Thu, 30 Jun 2005 06:10:32 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/04/08/mathematics-trackbacks/#comment-945</guid>
					<description>I've written a plugin that tracks all information I can get.  I am not releasing it to the general public, as it would provide clues as to how I am blocking the spammers.  I will however, provide a stripped version to you if you would like.  I have mine logged to a non-WordPress database and I could customize it to your setup if you let me know how you want to log it.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I&#8217;ve written a plugin that tracks all information I can get.  I am not releasing it to the general public, as it would provide clues as to how I am blocking the spammers.  I will however, provide a stripped version to you if you would like.  I have mine logged to a non-WordPress database and I could customize it to your setup if you let me know how you want to log it.
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: David Smalley</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/04/08/mathematics-trackbacks/#comment-263</link>
		<pubDate>Fri, 08 Apr 2005 17:52:05 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/04/08/mathematics-trackbacks/#comment-263</guid>
					<description>I received a few of these trackback spams today as well. What is strange is that all of mine where trackbacking to FOLDOC which is the well respected Online Dictionary of Computing hosted by Imperial College London.

Is this a test of trackback spamming before a big wave hits?

The IPs that spammed me came from Belgium and the US.

The my log file shows the host headers for the 3 different IPs as all being:
Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1; SV1)

</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I received a few of these trackback spams today as well. What is strange is that all of mine where trackbacking to FOLDOC which is the well respected Online Dictionary of Computing hosted by Imperial College London.</p>
<p>Is this a test of trackback spamming before a big wave hits?</p>
<p>The IPs that spammed me came from Belgium and the US.</p>
<p>The my log file shows the host headers for the 3 different IPs as all being:<br />
Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1; SV1)
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
</channel>
</rss>
