Poker comment spam run

I’m getting a rash of comment spam to this site. They trip the auto-moderation feature of WP, because of all the links. Update: Trackback run just started as well.
Second update: The comment spam run is still going. They’re pacing it, so it won’t trigger any bans based on frequency. I’ve received 32 comments so far (all moderated), because I can’t figure out how to ban this one! If he doesn’t give it up, I’ll have to install Spam Karma! Uh, looks like he’s hitting every one of my posts, starting a month ago. He’s up to April 14 now, so I expect this to keep going for a while. Grrr…

Random IP addresses and user agents.

Sites are on:
land.ru
newmail.ru

I found ONE link on one of those sites, and it belongs to:

Donald, Kirk
NA NA (mamugs.net@gmail.com)
NA
South Brooklyn, 29th str. 34
New York, NY 10002
US

Registered on Enom, with name servers from:
PROJECTX7.COM
The first name server is on the same IP number as the website:
205.234.145.232

That domain name is owned by:
Stilman, Bred bredstilman@yahoo.com
Novodvorska 13
Ljubljana, SI 1000
Slovenia
12301274

All IP numbers are on scnet.net, which is in HostForWeb Inc.’s IP block.

The name Kirk Donald has been used by spammers before. Can’t say for sure that it’s the same spammer. Time will tell, I guess.

Update
It’s the same spammer that Nick from Threadwatch was bitching about a few days ago, according to the whois info patterns.

One Response to “Poker comment spam run”

  1. Etanisla Says:

    They are hitting mine too. Along with the domains you have already listed, add griffeylaw.com to the list. The same IPs that are dropping *.ru are dropping that one too.

Leave a Reply