GooglePray spammer hits back

Guestbook spam info

Here’s the comment the GooglePray spammer posted to my first post about him.

# romas Says:
April 29th, 2005 at 1:15 am e

HI.
I wrote that I just ADD COMMENTS.
And It not my problem tha YOUR stu[id script not have protect for add easy message. and it not my problem that YOUR script on taylor-arts.com - SEND TO YOUR Email a letter.

If you soo stupid and have no any idea to protect / update YOUR guestbook script - it`s JUST ONLY YOUR problem.

NO ANY LAW WRITE THAT GUESTBOOK IS PRAVATE LIKE SMSM OR EMAIL.

What you’re doing, Romas, is considered spam. Just because the laws are slow in forming, doesn’t make it ethically right.

1) Your INTENT in doing what you do, is to trick search engines.
2) Nobody would WANT to display your links because they’d consider the content good.

When those two points are true, it IS spam.

You could add a third point, that isn’t always true when it’s spam, but often is:
3) Content entered automatically by scripts in hundreds or thousands of blogs, forums or other feedback gathering pages on the net.

E-mail spam wasn’t legally spam for a long time, it became illegal because of political pressure. Don’t argue with politics, legalese and ethics when you don’t have a clue about the process. You’ll only look immature and criminal.

And as for your comments about my guestbook:

I invite comments on my site that are entered by normal people, not scripts. Personal comments to me and the site. A guestbook was never invented for anything else. Person to person communication. Did you know that this kind of communication on the internet is actually covered by our anti-spam legislation where I come from? Don’t assume you know all the laws all over the world…

I also didn’t like it when you used my text to spam someone’s guestbook. And don’t tell me you had a license to violate my copyright. You didn’t. That was a copyright violation, and THAT is illegal.

OK, readers, you want to talk back to a spammer? Now’s your chance. I’m sure he’s hanging around…

————

The spammer’s real IP address:
82.207.76.138
as-0-10.ar64-4s.kharkov.ukrtel.net
UA: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; ru-RU; rv:1.7.6) Gecko/20050223 Firefox/1.0.1

He found the post about him after searching for his e-mail address in Google, Ukraina version. He immediately switched to another IP address (a VPN line) after checking out my post, and posted his comment using the VPN line, thinking I wouldn’t figure out his real ISP IP address. Guys, this is a good candidate for losing his internet line. Keep complaining to his ISP if he spams you.

ISP information:
inetnum: 82.207.76.0 - 82.207.76.255
netname: UKRTELNET
descr: Ukrtelecom IP access network in Kharkiv
descr: JSC Ukrtelecom
country: ua
remarks: E-mail for SPAM and abuse postmaster at kharkov.ukrtel.net

And he HAS spammed using that IP address.

————-

You @$£€£ spammer!
He’s substituting the domain names I named in my text for innocent people’s domain names, making it seem like Neil Turner’s taylor-arts.com is a spam domain! See the link to the guestbook where he used my text, to see an example of this. There are many others, coming into Google just about now. Joe felt he was trying to bury my post in Google, so people wouldn’t find it when searching for the source of the article exposing him. He’s done it before to others.

5 Responses to “GooglePray spammer hits back”

  1. Spam Huntress » Blog Archive » The vendetta against Neil Taylor Says:

    […] The vendetta against Neil Taylor I’ve been puzzled over why the Umax/Googlepray spammer keeps talking about Neil Turner. The spammer us […]

  2. Spam Huntress » Blog Archive » Spammer wiki vandalism? Says:

    […] .54 [en] But I’ve seen an IP address from ipipe once before. It was used by Romas, the umax search spammer, to hide his real IP address. I believe those are VPN li […]

  3. Peter Raber Says:

    Everytime I search through google umax search comes up and sends me to another sight. How do I get rid of the umax search?
    Thanks
    Pete

  4. Administrator Says:

    You need to check your machine for infections. Also search for hijackers of various sorts. There are forums that help you, after you use a program called Hijack This. It produces a log file that helps them diagnose any infections that are left after virus and parasite scans (housecall.trendmicro.com, Adaware, spybot search and destroy).

  5. James Hemsworth Says:

    We’ve just encontered a problem with the U-max search bot’s. I did some tracing and found a site called doormoney.com and figurd out their part of U-Max.
    But none of the posts the bots have made since our forum started have been cleared.
    Plus the bot’s get wiped as soon as I find them, they only half a day at the most.
    I know Invision boards arne’t exactly the most secure thing online but whats the point in trying to post when they’ll just be deleted?

Leave a Reply