Careful spammer

Not much to write about lately. I pounce on just about any spam I get…

Anyway, I got visited by a very careful spammer on annelisabeth.com.

This is the sort of spammer that is so careful, he should sail by all filters.

I’ve gotten 4 trackback spams total (didn’t see the last two until today). Two on April 22, and two on April 29. In between those two dates, someone was probing my blog, including trying to get access to a directory he couldn’t pull up an index of.

Spamming from:
82.80.40.210
bzq-80-40-210.red.bezeqint.net
81.218.218.118
bzq-218-218-118.red.bezeqint.net

User agent:
Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; Win32; WinHttp.WinHttpRequest.5)

Probing from:
67.113.225.66
adsl-67-113-225-66.dsl.snfc21.pacbell.net

Now this probing could be someone else. This is a very bad bot. Google has lots of stats recorded. It basically tries to get into every directory, whether it’s welcome or not. It may be a bot looking for secret stuff. A report from 2003 had that IP address looking for video feeds. Although it’s a bit long for an IP number to be assigned to the same outfit - who knows.

As for what the spammer is peddling, I’ve written him up before:
Casino spammer

His newest domain name:
mcr8.com
Whois protected, of course.

2 Responses to “Careful spammer”

  1. Mike Boone Says:

    Supposedly you can report spammers hiding behind Domains by Proxy:

    http://domainsbyproxy.com/LegalAgreement.aspx?prog_id=

    But since their complaint form wants email headers, they might not do anything about these new forms of spam.

  2. kevin buckley Says:

    think i was spamed by same every directory attacked computer hard drive full will have to format happend at http://fad-1110.nyc1.targetnet…whilst being encouraged to download film player

Leave a Reply