Dyakon aka Alexander Morozov
Update
I’ve written the piece about Dyakon. I’m not really sure about this. The pornographers seem very incestuous. Lots of overflow between one person to the other. What I can say, is that the guy I’m naming does have his name on a porn domain name.
———-
Remember a long time ago, when we got the trackbacks from domains owned by Alexander Morozov? That was back in January, I think. It had the bloggers up in arms, because it was possibly the worst trackback spam run to date, and had the worst content (bestiality etc).
At the time he was using an army of zombies, something that’s unusual among link spammers. They usually prefer proxies.
I think that’s when I joined the league of blog spam fighters?
Anyway, it’s been my ambition since then to try and find out who Alexander Morozov really was.
And now, with the birth of the wiki, I took another stab at figuring out who he was.
And I think I figured it out. I’m not sure, and I may never be sure, unless I get some help from someone in Russia who can figure it out for me.
There’s a bunch of names that are connected:
Alexander Morozov
Dyakon
Andrey Shchegolikhin
Smans Fedorov
Sid Fedorov
Vadim Fedorov
Ivan Sidorov
I don’t know how many of these are real persons, and who are aliases. Some appear as covers for the spammer (and may be real persons, but used as whois protection), and others may be fake names. I’ve believed for some time that Alexander Morozov was a fake name.
But I did find one real person in the bunch: Dyakon
I believe his name is:
Alexey Godovnik
I’m not ready to put up my investigative material just yet. I’ll write a wiki page on it. But I wanted to see if any of these names sparked any memories or information?
Hi Ann,
I recently lost a URL to expiry and it is now registered by “Alexander Morozov”. I Googled his name to maybe find out who he is and came across your adventures in hunting him down. It is January 13, 2006 right now: do you have anymore information on this guy and what his story is?
I haven’t been following him lately. Please share what the domain was. Privately if you like.
[...] all accompanied by an image hosted at s.8-d.com:83. That domain, 8-d.com, is registered to Alexander Morozov. There’s also a connection between that spammer and 3fn.net.
[...]
Interestingly we have had this name appear on a site we maintain. Still unsure if it had expired or if there was something shady that happened but needless to say it is now registered to Alexander Morozov with a Network Solutions standard address. Your info should help to know what we are dealing with.
OMG, the same thing happened to us! I work for a nonprofit medical organization and we have several websites that we host. Apparently one of them had been expired for sometime without our knowledge, the next thing we know its Redirecting people to PORN SITES with a lot of incest, beastiality, and god knows what.
I did a whois and it gave me the SAME address as above, but the phone number is disconnected.
Alexander Morozov
555, 8-th Ave #1001
New York, NY 10018
webmaster@se-traf.com
And the site he purchased (stole) from us was updated as of May 29, 2006.
Does anyone know what happened to this individual or whats going on, or if any legal action can take place????
I had the same thing happen to our Chamber of Commerce Site. The URL expired without me knowing and I found out later that it had been pruchased by Alexander Morozov and it’s now linked to porn. After google-ing him, I found your blog. Can you help??? How do I get our site back?