New poker spammer
Update:
I got 15 new ones right after I wrote this post, and as I was writing up the complaint to his ISP. And they keep coming. 10:49:30 -0500. And keeps coming. 27 today since he started.
———-
The newest poker spammer to try his hand at poker spamming is:
Andrew Flaherty
He’s got a site at i-truepoker dot com that has an unusual amount of content for a spam site. It’s possible he even wrote some of it himself. So this site could have floated on its own merits. Not the best design, but usable. Of course, although I love Frontpage, it’s not cutting edge anymore…
It’s just too bad he’s decided to become a comment spammer.
First known samples are from May 1. I got hit yesterday and again today. My default Wordpress filters caught his spam and moderated them, but if you don’t have those set pretty harshly, they’ll get through.
Andrew, I suggest you bag the spamming, gut the site, retire the domain and start over again with a new domain, WITHOUT spamming! Build it into a resource site instead.
I’m complaining to your ISP, your webhost and reporting your domain name to Google. Oh, and I’ll complain to your affiliate program as well. In the interests of helping you go legit.
Go legit right away…
Spamming from IP:
24.141.39.145
d141-39-145.home.cgocable.net
The IP number is from Oakville, Ontario, Canada - or thereabouts
User agents:
Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1; SV1; iOpus-I-M) - his browser
Mozilla/5.0 - bot
Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1) - bot
libwww-perl/5.801 - bot
Site pings 66.102.135.121
which has 465 domains - Abuse
So, it’s hopefully a noob - who’s about to have a rude awakening, I hope.
Affiliate ID: 2141803 at partypoker
His ISP’s AUP and abuse e-mail: Cogentco
Pretty strict!