Reffy won’t quit

The Reffy boys are back with a new domain name. They’ve taken a leaf from Ruslan Ibragimov, and rebranded their program.

It’s now on prstorm.com.

Wanna bet how long it takes before that one is also banned in Google?

Just to be very clear here: Using Reffy/Prstorm is a shortcut to getting your internet line cut off!

Maybe you’d like to tangle with M0nkey? He’s posted about the program on a forum. Fennerty is his domain, so chances are that’s M0nkey, not Odin.

——–

What’s this? Check out the log line below, from spamhuntress. Pretty cheaky! That’s one of the Reffy boys’ URL’s:

208.53.138.115 - - [09/May/2005:12:03:39 -0500] “GET /2005/03/07/another-zahariev/ HTTP/1.1″ 200 3404 “http://www.thetrafficproject.com/blogger/” “Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 5.01; Windows 98)”

There’s a 302 redirecting to the root of the site, so I don’t buy that this is totally innocent. They’ve done very similar stunts before. I just wonder who the IP number belongs to, and why.

It identifies itself as adsl-208-53-138-115.dsl.scrm01.pacbell.net. But that must be fake. The IP block belongs to

NetRange: 208.53.128.0 - 208.53.191.255
CIDR: 208.53.128.0/18

OrgName: FDCservers.net LLC
OrgID: FDCSE
Address: 141 West Jackson Blvd, Suite 1135
City: Chicago
StateProv: IL
PostalCode: 60604
Country: US

They provide Dedicated, Virtual dedicated and colocation.

IP numbers very close to that IP number were hijacked as proxy spammers, and that block us currently listed at Spamhaus.

4 Responses to “Reffy won’t quit”

  1. Paulo Says:

    Just got hit with a referrer spam from “on.to/asw” which uses the .to short-name redirect service owned by Fortunecity. You can report abuse to Fortunecity here.

  2. Spam Huntress » Blog Archive » Reffy affiliate spams me Says:

    […] t got spammed by: 208.53.138.115 adsl-208-53-138-115.dsl.scrm01.pacbell.net It’s the same IP number that spammed another URL for them before. You know what? I don’t really […]

  3. smooth Says:

    so what;s up wit this. does it work or not? i cant believe you have to pay like 80bucks for it.

    Moderator: Afraid I decided to censor your URL.

  4. Administrator Says:

    It works, just as long as you don’t mind having spam fighters report you to Google, and having Google ban your domain name. And anywhere else we can report you, come to think of.

    Remember one thing: We’ve gotten Reffy/PrStorm’s domains banned. Each time they get a new URL, we get them banned within a few days of finding them.

Leave a Reply