Another from ipipe
Today, I had someone coming in from ipipe who searched the UK version of Google for:
+”link spam” +guestbook +trackback -email
80.77.87.216
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.7.7) Gecko/20050414 Firefox/1.0.3
In fact, my site gets a lot of attention from ipipe in general. Here are some I caught in my logs:
May so far
80.77.82.240 (regular visitor)
80.77.83.6 (came in on a googlepray search)
80.77.84.112 (edited the Dyakon page)
April
80.77.82.206 (interesting. He had a Russian version of Firefox)
80.77.84.22 (searched annelisabeth for an e-mail address. Didn’t come back)
Vladimir Klenov is listed in the IP block info for ipipe. He can also be found with an address at hqhost.net. In fact, the same address: maple.
The main IP block listing is for:
80.77.80.0 - 80.77.95.255
The name of the block is uaonline. An e-mail address from hqhost.net is on there as well.
Now, ipipe.net doesn’t have a website. And neither does uaonline. So I go looking at hqhost as the only visible alternative. Oh, check what they offer, as one of their services?
I put up a link, because I want you to look at the language. Doesn’t look like it was written by someone from the UK, does it?
I’d really like to know who actually owns that service. And how complicit they are when leasing proxy or vpn access to spammers?
February 27th, 2006 at 1:59 am
I realize this page is almost a year old. This guy if his name is actually Vladimir has a registered office in the UK. He is now in the Pharmacy online Illegal spam business. I can forward my findings. He is quite complex. His online Pharmacy sites here in Canada are full of fraudulent claims, identities and licenses.
RIPE.com search current IP 80.77.80.26
One of his sites: mycanadianpharmacy.com Doctors listed on site are fictitious and so are the licenses listed.
Also running a very complex spam program targeting the major ISP’s here in Canada
The BBB (Better Business Bureau) has black listed them because of all the complaints received with no responses from them… and also they are unreachable using a Shopping Mall as their forwarding and registered address in Toronto.
I have lots more if interested. These guys are Big Time Operators spreadout all over the Globe. I can trace them in Canada, US, UK and some Off Shore sites as well. They use every known trick in the spam book….plus they are almost imposible to find.
Marc Boucher
March 27th, 2006 at 10:24 am
High,
I am quite interested in your Vladimir and what is behind. Can you tell more about him and the “Big Time Operators” ?
Florence
September 18th, 2006 at 1:39 pm
I’d like to know anything there is to know about mycanadianpharmacy.com and any related sites. I have been told that another site “myshoprx.com” is connected to it. I have been having problems with it. Thanks for any help.
October 11th, 2006 at 3:42 am
Canadian Pharmacy appears in Germany as myshoprx.com and vooperates wis a net-charging company named APS-support.com.
They sell useless drugs, then myshoprx.com informs that they did not receive the payment through APS-support.com and claim a second payment.
April 9th, 2007 at 5:54 am
Everything there is to know about My Canadian Pharmacy is at the SpamWiki article on that spam: http://spamtrackers.eu/wiki/index.php?title=My_Canadian_Pharmacy
Enjoy!