Spammer webhost
I was referrer spammed at spamhuntress:
beastiality.ev1shopping.net
Spamming IP:
208.191.87.179
Proxy or webserver. Probably proxy. It belongs to an education service center.
I accessed the site to try to figure out what the payoff was. The first I saw was Adsense. Except I only got public service ads (the page isn’t indexed by Google). So what’s the payoff?
At the bottom I found some links. One of those was for
whizhosting.com
Same Adsense ID.
And a file on that domain that had a base href serving Yahoo domain registration. Very weird.
So I start searching Google for that domain, and see lots of spamvertized subdomains.
The whois info is either for the same company, or care of the hosting company (which is occasionally done, but to do that for a spammer is inviting trouble…).
Adsense works on some pages. And it shouldn’t, since the owner spams. I tried some spamvertized subdomains on whizhosting.com, and the design is exactly the same as the URL spamvertized in my blog.
Ah, the owner of the webhost is a poster on this forum: smartpcsystems. Notice how he says that spamvertized site is his?
Ah, another name server I noticed on his IP number is also his. He has a PPC search engine, and offers free websites. I didn’t find the spamming domains offered, though. The design (header) is also different.
I guess the tentative conclusion is that Andre Govereau is a spammer.