Blocking hqhost
I’ve had some referrer spam from this IP number today:
80.77.86.247
It’s most likely a proxy, and since the IP block is thoroughly infested with spammers, I’m denying the whole thing access to my blog.
inetnum: 80.77.86.0 - 80.77.86.255
netname: uaonline-hqhost-cluster
descr: hqhost web/app hosting for US
country: US
admin-c: MS9776-ripe
tech-c: VK1045-ripe
status: ASSIGNED PA
mnt-by: uaonline
source: RIPE # Filtered
person: Soldatov Maxim
address: London, United Kingdom
phone: +380 50 4985406
e-mail: makc@ipipe.net
nic-hdl: MS9776-ripe
source: ripe # Filtered
person: Vladimir Klenov
address: London, United Kingdom
phone: +380 50 4985406
e-mail: maple@ipipe.net
nic-hdl: VK1045-ripe
source: ripe # Filtered
A HEAD case
[...] The referrer spam for zakona.net is also coming in from the same IP as for the other domains (80.77.86.237). Now the whois information for that IP rang a bell - Ann Elisabeth already caught them. I’d suggest following her advice and blocking the…
Hello Sir!
I am Bruno Diesenreiter and i am very sorry for this BUT
I do not have malicious intent!
i just found guys that doind some advertising on internet.
i realy do not know about their methods.
of course i ibreak off from them without delay and ready to post/emailing full info about this gays. I think their do this method of advertising on internet not only for me. it is necessary to stop their work and give notice of all their clients to STOP working with them.
Please, contact me to regetx@gmail.com
Eh, looks like the comment above is in relation to the Damn Spam post that linked to this post. Not directly related to this post, in other words.
Looks like he fell in with a referrer spamming crowd by accident, if what he’s saying is true.
I also have to say he’s chosen a very scuzzy webhost. Whenever I see those name servers I wonder if spam and/or porn is involved…
Thanks for Answer!
i just emailed you info about spammers, who have advertising my sites.
About webhost, THEY are advise me to choose this webhosting
Sotty ones more about all this hardship!
Best regards, Bruno
Brunos sites should be considered search engine spam sites. Typical scraper directory sites. I’ve tried to make sense of the whole case on this page:
http://spamhuntress.com/wiki/Referrer_spam_for_hire
I’m still nowhere near to the bottom of this case.
(moderator removed part of the post that related to investigation that pointed the finger at a person who just happened to have registered a similar domain name - different TLD)
Interesting that the phone numbers listed as contacts are both mobile phones in the Ukraine!
Well - they are still spamming…
80.77.86.50 this afternoon on a phpBB-forum.
Greetings!
These guys own this site:http://carsblogonline.org/ and they are stealing my content from my blog. Is there anyway I can stop them?
I have contacted Adsense but not sure what else i can do.