Russian webmasters

I got a referrer in my log. A link that didn’t work. But it led me to this domain:

umaxforum.com

It’s a forum where Russian webmasters talk. If ever there was a time I wished I’d paid more attention in Russian class….

Do we have anyone here who speaks Russian? Apart from the spammers, I mean? I’m so curious if this is a black hat forum, or if it’s relatively innocent…

4 Responses to “Russian webmasters”

  1. F Says:

    Did you try babelfish?
    e.g.: http://babelfish.altavista.com/babelfish/trurl_pagecontent?url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.umaxforum.com%2F&lp=ru_en
    At quick glance i would say it’s an black hat forum.

  2. Administrator Says:

    I forgot about using babelfish that way. Thanks.

  3. Administrator Says:

    I had another look. They talk openly about guestbook spamming. It’s extremely hard to read via Babelfish. Lots of words aren’t really translated. Even so, it’s obvious what they’re talking about.

  4. seo black & white Says:

    Umaxforum.com is a forum created by umax ppc company. You a right. This is a very well known black hat seo forum in Russia. Though, as of end of 2005 most of the active forum members is just schoolboys/girls listening to a couple of freaks. Most of the real russian black hats have already moved to the other resorses during autumn-winter of 2005 (due to a various reasons)…

Leave a Reply