blogmysite.com
Update
Looks like I was wrong about this. The way the website was written, I have to be excused for that. It sure LOOKS like she’s about to spam.
Anyway, here’s my apology to her. I suggest you read it.
————-
I’m on the warpath against blog submitter (and any other spam submitter) software. I’m sure you’ve noticed.
I think I helped get Eugene Blagodarny’s site taken down. From a known spamhost, no less.
So imagine my surprise when it appears Network Solutions haven’t taken down a site advertizing a blog submitter.
blogmysite.com
There are many people on the case of trying to take down this site:
Mad-Den UK
Imprimatur
The Old Bald Guy
Blog Clicker
Net Marketing Forum
Well, looks like Google at least has their priorities straight. The site is blacklisted there.
OK, back to Network Solutions. I can’t find any abuse address anywhere on their site. In fact, abuse isn’t an option in their online forms, even! I did find the AUP, after wasting time looking for it. It’s the weirdest AUP I’ve read in a long time. Very weak in actual language, yet giving them a lot of latitude to subjectively decide that something is bad.
I guess using the phone numbers Imprimatur found and calling them is a better option. And then, if the answer is unfavorable, take it upstream:
blogmysite.com pings 205.178.145.65, which is in this netblock:
InQuent Technologies Inc. INQUENT-2 (NET-205-178-128-0-1)
205.178.128.0 - 205.178.191.255
Network Solutions, LLC NTSL-01 (NET-205-178-145-0-1)
205.178.145.0 - 205.178.145.255
And here’s InQuent’s contact info:
OrgName: InQuent Technologies Inc.
OrgID: INQT
Address: 150 York St, Suite 1900
City: Toronto
StateProv: ON
PostalCode: M5H 3S5
Country: CA
NetRange: 205.178.128.0 - 205.178.191.255
CIDR: 205.178.128.0/18
NetName: INQUENT-2
NetHandle: NET-205-178-128-0-1
Parent: NET-205-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS1.DYNAMICWEB.NET
NameServer: NS2.DYNAMICWEB.NET
Comment:
RegDate:
Updated: 2003-10-27
TechHandle: MS928-ARIN
TechName: Salerno, Mark
TechPhone: +1-416-645-4550
TechEmail: mark.salerno at inquent.com
InQuent bill themselves as private label webhosting. Hmmm…. Maybe Netsol is a customer of that as well? The policies page was 404, and I can’t find an abuse address. But maybe press relations is the key?
It’s not often a program captures my interest!
But when I saw this…
I jumped on it quick to see what the fuss was all about…
Blogs are the Final Frontier of online marketing!
An Un-Tapped Resource… Plus a fast & foolproof way
to get your site indexed by the search engines!
I know from the forums I belong to that the experts
are all talking about blogging so this usually indicates
it’s about to become the next BIG trend.
I usually try to get in first, ahead of the crowd,
as that always yields the best profits.
If you want to make some fast $$$’s I suggest you
do what I did. Signup free, then immediately upgrade.
h*tp://www.blogmysite.com/blog.php?rid=
For a one-time payment of only $57.00 you can…
* Blast Your Ad Daily to over 1500 Blogger Sites!
* Resell it and earn $20.00 fast commissions.
There are hundreds of new sites being added to the
network every day so your advertising reach will
grow every day.
This is a great opportunity to reach a brand new
market with your offers and it’s soon to be the
wave of the future.
Cutting-Edge Marketing Software!
h*tp://www.blogmysite.com/blog.php?rid=
Remember, for just $57.00 you can blast your ad to
thousands of blogs with 1 click every day and, the
best part is, there’s nothing to download. You do it
all, effortlessly, right from your web browser.
This is brand new, unique and it sells like hotcakes.
I ordered it this morning and 24 hours later I had
earned $$$$! This is sooooo easy…
h*tp://www.blogmysite.com/blog.php?rid=
So, do you want $$$$ in the next 24 hours or what?
Or are you going to sit back and let others get ahead
of you again?
Here’s how you beat the rest of the crowd to the GOLD…
My 3 step success method. Duplicate it.
1. Sign up free
2. Ugrade instantly.
3. Send this ad out with your url in it…
Yes, you can steal my ad.
h*tp://www.blogmysite.com/blog.php?rid=
Moderator: This ad was submitted manually by affiliate 402
LIES.
Exactly what do the lies consist of? I can tell you one thing. I don’t like lies. I don’t lie. If I’ve gotten anything backwards, point it out to me (in truth), and I’ll correct anything I’ve written.
The comment by bloglover is spam. I allowed it on here, munged, because I wanted to prove that it had happened. It was pretty clear by my post that I wasn’t welcoming affiliate ads for that software, and yet this person posted it anyway, after READING the post.
That it was entered manually doesn’t make it less spam. Another puzzling thing is that it reads as e-mail spam. This wasn’t written to inflate link relevance in search engines. It was written to entice bloggers to get interested, by seeing the comment and clicking on it directly. Which is very unusual in this game.
I have info on 205.178.145.65 if needed to help put this bad person’s malicious and criminal (probably) internet activities to rest; he phished my accounts and I knew him personally before he did that and other creepy stuff to me and my computer.
Sheila:
That IP number is on a webserver. If you experienced criminal behavior from that IP number, then it would have been from a client of Network Solutions. That webserver probably has many clients on it.
Can you tell us exactly which client this is regarding?
Hi, I have updated info on 205.178.145.65; it now belongs to Red House, and is redhouselive.com. To my knowledge they don’t spam; they have a recording studio facility in Walnut Creek, Calif., and their business is to let people come and play music in a nice clean place.