It’s not spam

Update

I’ve been wrong before about her. Maybe I misunderstood here too. I don’t know exactly what this is about. If it’s safelists, then it’s technically legal. If it’s to an opt-in list, then it’s also technically legal.

Read my apology to her in another post.

—————

Yeah, that’s what the spam program guys say. They manipulate words to make people believe what they’re doing is not spam. Have a look at one such manipulation:

moolapay.com

It’s a program where they have people sign up to send spam to Yahoo groups through their server.

*Shakes head*

Oh, I should have known. It’s owned by the owner of the blog submitter program in the last post… We all know how she will tell you ANYTHING is NOT spam, just to fool people into signing up.

The servers is on Verio:
128.121.179.159
And it’s her IP number, not a shared one.

3 Responses to “It’s not spam”

  1. mm Says:

    I hope you are in the USA…. please email me.

  2. Administrator Says:

    I have a question for you, Maryanne. The Yahoo mailer. Does it ONLY send to safelists? In that case, yeah, it might be legal.

    I couldn’t tell from the information on your page.

    If it’s NOT ONLY to safelists, then it’s spam. UNLESS the lists are opt-in. Hmmm, considering what Joe said, is it possible that the lists are your customers, who had to opt-in to your mailings to do business with you? If so, then yeah, it’s legal. But from how your page was written, you have to excuse that it looks like spam. And since your blog submitter looks like it’s spam, then it’s very easy to think all your activities amount to spam. Can you tell me one thing? That blog submitter, does it contain code that lets users build new lists? If not, have all the blog owners on your list approved your usage of them? If not, it’s spam. If the list of blogs is limited to only your list, and all of the blogs on there have opted in, then technically it might not be spam, but it shure looks as though it is. And you should be prepared for some form of backlash in the coming months.

    One more thing: I’ve gotten spam ABOUT blogmysite. In fact, I think I’ll approve that post, only remove the affiliate ID’s. To keep the record straight.

  3. Administrator Says:

    Another question. I was wondering about the AOL mailer. How exactly does that work? Is that to an opt-in list? If so, how did the AOL members opt-in? Can you document how they opted in? If the mails don’t go to safe lists, and you can’t prove the recipients of the lists opted in, then it’s spam.

    But like I said, I’m a fair person. If you can tell us exactly how this is not spam, then I’ll correct anything I’ve said about you, where it’s possible to do so.

Leave a Reply