Affiliate scraper
I caught some comment spam on annelisabeth.com
Got a corner, and started tugging.
Scraper sites with stolen content (about four partial articles per page that lead on to full articles).
Unusually enough, I didn’t see any Adsense. I did see affiliate links of various types. Including real estate, which is one of the main things for this guy. Also one 302 to a poker affiliate. The 888 entity, affiliate: 362832
What’s interesting about this one, is that one machine seems full of his domains:
69.44.156.204
The domains are either comment spamvertized, or have lots of links from a previous life.
Whois info:
TRIPATHI, NITIN (39248913P) support@reallyrics.com
M-59 Indralok Market
null
Krishna Nagar, Lucknow 226005
IN
+91.5223299537 fax: null
Spamvertized from:
66.135.34.148
This machine has a domain belonging to the suspected spammer. Conclusion: Spamming bot leased or owned by the spammer.
This guy and Vandana Tripathi, is behind reallyrics.com and allperson.com, which are innovative sites that are popular. Ad supported. Too bad they decided to go down the slippery slope of spamming!
I’ve found some other ventures tied to Nitin Tripathi and the same name servers. However, in the interest of being careful, I won’t jump to conclusions just yet. There are several people with these names on the net.