<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><!-- generator="wordpress/2.0.7" -->
<rss version="2.0" 
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/">
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Netsphere domain parking</title>
	<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/06/26/netsphere-domain-parking/</link>
	<description>Just another WordPress weblog</description>
	<pubDate>Fri, 22 Aug 2008 03:58:03 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.0.7</generator>

	<item>
		<title>by: Dennis McCooe</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/06/26/netsphere-domain-parking/#comment-2272</link>
		<pubDate>Fri, 06 Jan 2006 15:11:26 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/06/26/netsphere-domain-parking/#comment-2272</guid>
					<description>We recently had success in a domain name dispute with Manila Industries.  After we filed a UDRP complaint with NAF, Manila Industries agreed to voluntarily transfer the domain name to our client.  During the course of investigation, we learned that Manila has over a 500,000 domain names which they use to generate revenue.

We would be pleased assist others in their dealings with Manila. 

Best regards, Dennis

Dennis P. McCooe,
Blank Rome LLP,
One Logan Sq, 130 N 18th St,
Philadelphia, PA 19103

Phone: (215)569-5580 &#124; Fax: (215)832-5580 Email: mccooe@blankrome.com</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>We recently had success in a domain name dispute with Manila Industries.  After we filed a UDRP complaint with NAF, Manila Industries agreed to voluntarily transfer the domain name to our client.  During the course of investigation, we learned that Manila has over a 500,000 domain names which they use to generate revenue.</p>
<p>We would be pleased assist others in their dealings with Manila. </p>
<p>Best regards, Dennis</p>
<p>Dennis P. McCooe,<br />
Blank Rome LLP,<br />
One Logan Sq, 130 N 18th St,<br />
Philadelphia, PA 19103</p>
<p>Phone: (215)569-5580 | Fax: (215)832-5580 Email: <a href="mailto:mccooe@blankrome.com">mccooe@blankrome.com</a>
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Spam Huntress  &#187; Blog Archive   &#187; Scating on the edge</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/06/26/netsphere-domain-parking/#comment-1842</link>
		<pubDate>Thu, 17 Nov 2005 12:41:51 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/06/26/netsphere-domain-parking/#comment-1842</guid>
					<description>[...] my 10mb b/w to crawl the pages. 	Thanx, Admans.  	&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;- 	Commenting on “Netsphere domain parking” 	I have been in discussion at the digitalpoint thread. T [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[&#8230;] my 10mb b/w to crawl the pages. 	Thanx, Admans.  	&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;- 	Commenting on “Netsphere domain parking” 	I have been in discussion at the digitalpoint thread. T [&#8230;]
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Spam Huntress  &#187; Blog Archive   &#187; Discussion about jaja-jak-globusy.com</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/06/26/netsphere-domain-parking/#comment-1067</link>
		<pubDate>Thu, 28 Jul 2005 18:25:58 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/06/26/netsphere-domain-parking/#comment-1067</guid>
					<description>[...] main spamvertized by Manila Industries. 	Thanks to spamfuxor for notifying me in a comment on this post.  	 					 				 					 						This entry was posted 						  						on Thurs [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[&#8230;] main spamvertized by Manila Industries. 	Thanks to spamfuxor for notifying me in a comment on this post.  	 					 				 					 						This entry was posted 						  						on Thurs [&#8230;]
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: spamfuxor</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/06/26/netsphere-domain-parking/#comment-1066</link>
		<pubDate>Thu, 28 Jul 2005 16:26:04 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/06/26/netsphere-domain-parking/#comment-1066</guid>
					<description>Also being discussed over at digitalpoint -&#62; http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=22832

Some quotes taken from your wiki, useful information on these bunch of spammers</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Also being discussed over at digitalpoint -&gt; <a href="http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=22832" rel="nofollow">http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=22832</a></p>
<p>Some quotes taken from your wiki, useful information on these bunch of spammers
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Administrator</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/06/26/netsphere-domain-parking/#comment-1028</link>
		<pubDate>Sat, 16 Jul 2005 21:48:46 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/06/26/netsphere-domain-parking/#comment-1028</guid>
					<description>They use Google Adsense, which means you're charged through Adwords.

You'll need to check your own logs for referrers, to find out exactly where those clicks are coming from. Once you find out, you can start to look for patterns.

Suspicious activity includes repeated clicks from one or more IP numbers, clicks from IP numbers that happen to be open proxies. And many clicks from one domain or a group of domains.

Since that jaja thing has been extensively spammed, it would stand to reason you'd get a lot of clicks from there, because those pages are usually designed to be hard to get out of except if you click on a link. There are many clueless people who don't know how to get out of a window, except by clicking on another link.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>They use Google Adsense, which means you&#8217;re charged through Adwords.</p>
<p>You&#8217;ll need to check your own logs for referrers, to find out exactly where those clicks are coming from. Once you find out, you can start to look for patterns.</p>
<p>Suspicious activity includes repeated clicks from one or more IP numbers, clicks from IP numbers that happen to be open proxies. And many clicks from one domain or a group of domains.</p>
<p>Since that jaja thing has been extensively spammed, it would stand to reason you&#8217;d get a lot of clicks from there, because those pages are usually designed to be hard to get out of except if you click on a link. There are many clueless people who don&#8217;t know how to get out of a window, except by clicking on another link.
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Johannes</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/06/26/netsphere-domain-parking/#comment-1027</link>
		<pubDate>Sat, 16 Jul 2005 21:23:37 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/06/26/netsphere-domain-parking/#comment-1027</guid>
					<description>They have been costing me lots of clicks. In the last 14 days 1604 on cnnames.net and 39 on indomains.net

I'm wondering who is charging me for these clicks. ( we have accounts at all the major PPC providers)

I reported the case to google.

Any idea what's going on?

Regards
Johannes</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>They have been costing me lots of clicks. In the last 14 days 1604 on cnnames.net and 39 on indomains.net</p>
<p>I&#8217;m wondering who is charging me for these clicks. ( we have accounts at all the major PPC providers)</p>
<p>I reported the case to google.</p>
<p>Any idea what&#8217;s going on?</p>
<p>Regards<br />
Johannes
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
</channel>
</rss>
