3marketeersproductions
Here’s another from the safelist/blaster community. It’s the referrer spammer I discovered August 4.
Tom Horn and his two compadres are pushing their company 3marketeersproductions.com via referrer spam. Kinda weird, considering they’re pushing programs that they say are so revolutionary. And one of their buzzwords is SPAM FREE!!!
I got five accesses within seconds of each other on August 4, referrer spamming five different pages on 3marketeersproductions.com. And a repeat of that the day after on another site. And just so we’re clear, the IP number is from the same town they’re based in, Pontiac, Michigan:
68.61.235.225
A comcast address, which normally means home or business broadband connectivity.
Tom has been marketing his site on safelists/safeboards, using short URL’s to disguise his addresses. One of the sites he promoted was thetoolman.net/blog/. It now has DomainByProxy whois protection. But that was done after he got tagged by two parties on NANAS for e-mail spamming. One included the whois information as it was around June 27:
Administrative Contact:
Horn, Tom tapperlada@3marketeersproductions.com
485 Central
Pontiac, MI 48341
US
+1.2484568009
The toolman site advertizes a blog blaster, and says it’s powered by yourfreeworldscripst. That’s a site owned by Rohit Seth, the guy I talked about in the previous post.
A demo of the tool shows that it can be used as a pure spam tool:

Click on the image to see it in the original resolution.
Despite this, the promo page for the tool states that it’s 100 % permission based. Also note that it refers specifically to getfreeblogs. They admit straight out those are the blogs in their network!
I’ve found ads from Tom on Rohit’s ad-blogsite.
I think it’s time to do something drastic, so these web based outgrowths of safelists no longer make it into search engines. Google, are you listening?
August 6th, 2005 at 10:40 am
FWIW, we’ve been blocking 3marketeersproductions.com since the end of June. First hit was on June 25th, from that very same IP address.
September 3rd, 2005 at 12:07 pm
I have also been getting hits from here. Here is his toll-free number: 1-866-602-6411. It dials Tom personally. Got this from the whois for 3marketeersproductions.com
April 14th, 2006 at 10:12 am
Hi Spam Huntress,
Will you marry me?
I have just ventured many blogs, the amount of spam is really appalling and disgusting, I have seen this message or similar spammed a lot :
I like your Blog but it’s not what I am looking for but you and your bloggers may be interested in www.somecrap.com.
and some bloke/ webmaster spamming his safelist blaster 4-5 times in a row, I hate blasters and think they are are not effective and will only cause more difficulty on the users behalf financially and to the users credibility,
as a regular honest safelist user and owner I see the same messages constantly blasted out day after day and being nieve and a newb (once) I have fell for there tricks and trialled a few blasters in the past with very poor results.
And what really gets me is that safelist blaster webmasters don’t use there products or services for advertising and if they were so damn good you would think that they would,
if any one would like more details on my reviews on blog blasters, safelist blasters, free blasters, traffic blasters then visit my blog at:
xxxmungedxxxxx
Thanks from Jason.
xxxxmungedxxxxx
Moderator: The links were too spammy looking, so I edited them out. The content was good, so I’m approving the post.