Hire a freelancer
Tuesday, September 27th, 2005I got ONE referrer in my log that looked fairly clean.
multipointlocks.co.uk
No link back to me, so I investigated further.
Turns out the owner has hired a freelancer for SEO and other things, from one of those freelancer coding sites. I suppose the hired help is a blackhat.
I’ve notified the owner of the site. I’m sitting there with the finger over the trigger of reporting that domain to Google for blacklisting.
Why am I even talking about this? Do NOT hire freelancers to do SEO for your valuable domains, without knowing what they’re doing. If they talk about link building, you need to know EXACTLY what they’re doing. No linkspam of any sort, or you may find me on a cranky or bored day, where I report everything I find for blacklisting on Google.
And the blackhat SEO, oh excuse me, spammer?
67.19.96.34
34.67-19-96.reverse.theplanet.com
An IIS-6 server that has a history of spamming, at least since July 24.
There’s one active site on there that I can find: shaadioffice.com
Whois:
Citycircles International asim@asimbaig.com
186-8120 #2 Road Suite 328
Richmond, BC V7C 5J8
Richmond, BC V7C 5J8, BC V7C 5J8
Canada
+604.5372339
Fax- +604.5372339
However, that IP number spammed for this site:
indianelite.com
Whois:
indianelite
Ray, Ajit [AA-402]
11111111
calcutta, Westbengal 700107, IN
Phone: 1111111111111111
Email: webmaster@indianelite.com
The guy who owns that domain also put his e-mail address on other forum comment spam runs from that IP address.