Intergaming
Got a new spammer in my little blog honeypot at annelisabeth.com
Spambot:
69.30.208.61
Domains:
blackjack4u.com
texasholdempokernet.com
roulettefinder.com
crapsadvice.com
slots-guide.com
Webhost IP numbers:
69.30.208.62
69.30.208.63
69.30.208.66
Whois:
Administrative Contact:
Duncan, R dns@intergaming.ltd.uk
Intergaming Ltd.
5 Jupiter House
Calleva Park
Reading, Berks RG7 8NN
United Kingdom
0870910050 Fax —
September 10th, 2005 at 7:13 am
Yep, they spam me as well

I tried all sorts of things to stop comment-spammers, finally my .htaccess file got to be so huge that it was slowing down my site (not to mention all the false positives), so I changed my tactic:
I check for new comments daily. When I’m in the mood and have the time, I just change all the links to something of my own choosing, using “find and replace”, and republish the blog.
This causes my own sites to get the google pagerank and the hits for terms like “texas holdem” etc, and this gives me endless amusement
When I don’t feel like it or don’t have the time, I just delete the comments.
Moderator: Edited out the link. Eh, too webcamgirly…
September 10th, 2005 at 9:25 am
LOL, sorry, didn’t know webcamgirliness was against the rules