Nuke on sight

I was chasing a wiki spammer, and came upon another wiki spammer.

One who does invisible wiki spam.

69.31.82.66
colo-69-31-82-66.pilosoft.com

Pilosoft has been increasingly known for linkspam lately.

The root site on that server is TakeYourBucks.com. It’s a Russian site dedicated to traffic - and they’re not shy about what kind of traffic. It’s a likely owner of a bot. In this case I’m guessing the owner of the site is also operating the spambot.

Whois:

KLS Network Inc.
68-70 North End Road
London, UK W14 9EP
GB
+1.7755998336

Buckley, Joanne support@quickiesx.com
68-70 North End Road
London, UK W14 9EP
GB
+1.7755998336

Record expires on 01-10-2006
Record created on 01-10-2005

NS1.IDEASFORHOST.COM 209.25.147.9
NS2.IDEASFORHOST.COM 69.56.220.74

The nameservers have been implicated in guestbook spamming before.

Dyndns subdomains hosted on:
69.93.145.180

I found the wiki testing bot active on the same wiki, before the 69.31.82.66 bot showed up.
69.31.131.178

The syntax is remarkably similar. I’m guessing it’s either the same outfit or a copycat.
For a good list of edits showing this pattern.

Conclusion:
Block this IP number from wikis now.

Leave a Reply