Whatever it is, you’ll find it on a scraper site
I was searching for info on a specific motherboard today. And one of the hits high up in Google was a scraper site. So OBVIOUSLY a scraper site. It had an on topic file name and heading, and then Adsense taking up much of the window. The bottom half of the screen was some generic nonsense about computers. It’s as if they’d used mail merge in Word to get the name of the motherboard in there, in a generic generated text. At the bottom there SEEMED to be the typical scraper links. Except they’d switched the real links for links to that SAME page.
Grrrr….
How many times have we heard scraper site/search engine spammers say they think their pages add value to search results? Exactly how dumb do they think we are?
And just so we can compare oranges to oranges, here’s the page:
computer-infocentre.com/intel-ga-6zma.html
October 27th, 2005 at 2:09 pm
That guy is actually violating AdSense policy by having a link unit below a header “Main Navigation”. Obviously this is purposely done to deceive and to generate accidental clicks. I’ve notified Google about this.