Ruslan Foutchkin
Update: Ruslan says he isn’t the spammer. That the spammer is a customer of his. Charming guy, as you can see below
————
Today I got annoyed by a comment spammer, who might be Ruslan Foutchkin, the guy behind vibehosting.
Imagine that, having your website on a webhost whose owner (?) is possibly a spammer?
I didn’t suspect the whois info was real at first, until I saw the affiliate ID’s were similar to his e-mail address… This guy has an amazing number of links to domains, affiliates and trampolines. Don’t worry about removing them, Ruslan, I saved the page. Check the first domain in the list, and you’ll see what I mean.
So, he’s either the spammer, or the spammer REALLY got him good.
November 22nd, 2005 at 6:25 pm
A client just showed me this link. I do not own these domains, there is no reason to throw me into the gossip zones over the internet.
Please send a complaint to the abuse departement or to me when spam is received so we are aware of it and it will be handled properly. You didn’t do it.
Feel free to hit me up, we will teach you how to effectively fight a spammer and get them shut down. Apart from that, you have a nice hobby but it looks like you have a little too much time on your hands, Ann.
Thanks!
Regards,
Ruslan
VibeHosting.com
November 23rd, 2005 at 12:20 pm
This guy is going to teach you how to effectively fight a spammer. Wow. Whether he is a spammer or not is hard to tell since the spammer is using so much of his information. But I wonder what he knows that we don’t.
If I were him, I would be working hard to track down whoever is supposedly using my name to spam. It may even be possible to take those domains away from the spammer since they used all his information.
November 24th, 2005 at 6:44 pm
A person must be silly to assume information entered in the whois of a spammed domain is correct. It’s indeed a customer of mine. Female internet experts. What are you gonna do about it
It’s almost funny.
November 25th, 2005 at 4:41 am
You have an explaining problem. Why did the spammer use affiliate ID’s that are so similar to your e-mail address?
The spammer has a pattern of using whois info belonging to the host, that part is believable, but shortsighted. If you cover for spammers, you should expect some fallout. The spammer is still on your webhosting. The whois info still has your name on it.
And your attitude? Sheesh! You really think I’m sensitive about my gender? Nope. I know my stuff, and I know what I’m good at and what I’m not good at. What you’re saying reflects on you, not me.
December 29th, 2005 at 6:41 pm
Why not hit me up for a discussion instead of secretly changing descriptions about me or my company. There is nothing I have to hide and we abide all laws in the Netherlands. In fact you could have done so in the beginning by reporting the spam, but instead you brought me to this playground of yours.
There is nothing I can say now that will change your opinion since there is no proof to back me up, so there is nothing to explain. I do not even have a copy of the so called spam you got so annoyed over. And now we will never know if the sites in question would have been removed or not. Instead of digging up old dirt which is of no use to anyone by now, better get a life, and a clue.