<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><!-- generator="wordpress/2.0.7" -->
<rss version="2.0" 
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/">
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Pills referrer</title>
	<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/11/29/pills-referrer/</link>
	<description>Just another WordPress weblog</description>
	<pubDate>Tue, 07 Oct 2008 13:56:51 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.0.7</generator>

	<item>
		<title>by: Blog Marketing, Blog Promotion for Newbies &#187; Blog Archive &#187; Learning To Love 403&#8217;s!</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/11/29/pills-referrer/#comment-74773</link>
		<pubDate>Sat, 09 Dec 2006 00:37:56 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/11/29/pills-referrer/#comment-74773</guid>
					<description>[...] Tuesday, for some reason, I thought taking a look at SpamHuntress was a good idea and I found this. Almost simultaneously, a couple of things were happening! My bandwidth usage was growing like never before, new referrers were showing up in my stats to a larger and larger degree and Ann (SpamHuntress) had posted about the very same stuff! [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[&#8230;] Tuesday, for some reason, I thought taking a look at SpamHuntress was a good idea and I found this. Almost simultaneously, a couple of things were happening! My bandwidth usage was growing like never before, new referrers were showing up in my stats to a larger and larger degree and Ann (SpamHuntress) had posted about the very same stuff! [&#8230;]
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Spam Huntress  &#187; Blog Archive   &#187; Tarred with the same brush</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/11/29/pills-referrer/#comment-3832</link>
		<pubDate>Mon, 27 Feb 2006 22:03:04 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/11/29/pills-referrer/#comment-3832</guid>
					<description>[...] pt, I was 301 redirected to 1-800-pills.com, which is owned by the spammer I identified as using the name Denis Basargin, a long time ago. 	And in case you&#8217;re wondering, here are  [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[&#8230;] pt, I was 301 redirected to 1-800-pills.com, which is owned by the spammer I identified as using the name Denis Basargin, a long time ago. 	And in case you&#8217;re wondering, here are  [&#8230;]
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Spam Huntress  &#187; Blog Archive   &#187; Deny 203.162.27.200 - reffer spammer</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/11/29/pills-referrer/#comment-2122</link>
		<pubDate>Mon, 19 Dec 2005 15:05:07 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/11/29/pills-referrer/#comment-2122</guid>
					<description>[...] m which pings 69.50.176.254 	More info on the spammer, including whois, can be found here: Pills referrer. 	I&#8217;ll gather more info on the spammer, and might update here or make a w [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[&#8230;] m which pings 69.50.176.254 	More info on the spammer, including whois, can be found here: Pills referrer. 	I&#8217;ll gather more info on the spammer, and might update here or make a w [&#8230;]
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Blog Marketing, Blog Promotion for Newbies  &#187; Blog Archive   &#187; Learning To Love 403&#8217;s!</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/11/29/pills-referrer/#comment-1956</link>
		<pubDate>Fri, 02 Dec 2005 17:36:28 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/11/29/pills-referrer/#comment-1956</guid>
					<description>[...] te. 	Tuesday, for some reason, I thought taking a look at SpamHuntress was a good idea and I found this. Almost simultaneously, a couple of things were happening! My ban [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[&#8230;] te. 	Tuesday, for some reason, I thought taking a look at SpamHuntress was a good idea and I found this. Almost simultaneously, a couple of things were happening! My ban [&#8230;]
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: seo black &#38; white</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/11/29/pills-referrer/#comment-1948</link>
		<pubDate>Thu, 01 Dec 2005 20:36:29 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/11/29/pills-referrer/#comment-1948</guid>
					<description>Yes. All of them are redirect hosts from the same engine (you can see full list in drop down "Select A Domain" field at lookscool.com)... There were others  from that list in the pharmacy top google's SERP during last month. It seems those redirect hosts  became popular among webspamers recently - many of them just trying to copy what others of them do.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Yes. All of them are redirect hosts from the same engine (you can see full list in drop down &#8220;Select A Domain&#8221; field at lookscool.com)&#8230; There were others  from that list in the pharmacy top google&#8217;s SERP during last month. It seems those redirect hosts  became popular among webspamers recently - many of them just trying to copy what others of them do.
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Mark Wade</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/11/29/pills-referrer/#comment-1942</link>
		<pubDate>Wed, 30 Nov 2005 18:02:33 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/11/29/pills-referrer/#comment-1942</guid>
					<description>Thanks Ann,

Marco will be working something up for me, thankfully.

Appreciate your reply,

Mark</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Thanks Ann,</p>
<p>Marco will be working something up for me, thankfully.</p>
<p>Appreciate your reply,</p>
<p>Mark
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Administrator</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/11/29/pills-referrer/#comment-1941</link>
		<pubDate>Wed, 30 Nov 2005 15:07:13 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/11/29/pills-referrer/#comment-1941</guid>
					<description>First of all, the domains aren't his. It's a redirect service. So what THEY need to do, is to deny this guy service.

And what to do about it... Ban the IP numbers. He's using proxies, and more and more different ones. Kinda a loosing battle. Oh, here's another, if you're brave enough. You could block his user agent. He's using what appears to be a real user agent - probably took it from his browser and used it for his script. You could ban all Russian variants of Firefox... You'd be blocking most other Russians of course, if you can spare them?</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>First of all, the domains aren&#8217;t his. It&#8217;s a redirect service. So what THEY need to do, is to deny this guy service.</p>
<p>And what to do about it&#8230; Ban the IP numbers. He&#8217;s using proxies, and more and more different ones. Kinda a loosing battle. Oh, here&#8217;s another, if you&#8217;re brave enough. You could block his user agent. He&#8217;s using what appears to be a real user agent - probably took it from his browser and used it for his script. You could ban all Russian variants of Firefox&#8230; You&#8217;d be blocking most other Russians of course, if you can spare them?
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Mark Wade</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/11/29/pills-referrer/#comment-1937</link>
		<pubDate>Wed, 30 Nov 2005 04:22:58 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/11/29/pills-referrer/#comment-1937</guid>
					<description>Ann,

This clown has invaded my turf also in the last few days. Here's a couple of his other "domains" in addition to lookscool.com;

lookscute.com
digitalbomb.com
windowsexplorer.com
cutezone.com

all pointing back to 1-800-pills

Funny I was looking into it today and you have this at the same time. I found the same whois info for all, emailed ESThost and received no reply.

The redirects are registered at Tucows and hosted at Hitstation, if you hadn't seen that.

What do you do about this? It's the first time I've had this at this level.

Regards,

Mark</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Ann,</p>
<p>This clown has invaded my turf also in the last few days. Here&#8217;s a couple of his other &#8220;domains&#8221; in addition to lookscool.com;</p>
<p>lookscute.com<br />
digitalbomb.com<br />
windowsexplorer.com<br />
cutezone.com</p>
<p>all pointing back to 1-800-pills</p>
<p>Funny I was looking into it today and you have this at the same time. I found the same whois info for all, emailed ESThost and received no reply.</p>
<p>The redirects are registered at Tucows and hosted at Hitstation, if you hadn&#8217;t seen that.</p>
<p>What do you do about this? It&#8217;s the first time I&#8217;ve had this at this level.</p>
<p>Regards,</p>
<p>Mark
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
</channel>
</rss>
