<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><!-- generator="wordpress/2.0.7" -->
<rss version="2.0" 
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/">
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Norwegian spammer at it again</title>
	<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/12/05/norwegian-spammer-at-it-again/</link>
	<description>Just another WordPress weblog</description>
	<pubDate>Fri, 25 Jul 2008 17:47:24 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.0.7</generator>

	<item>
		<title>by: Administrator</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/12/05/norwegian-spammer-at-it-again/#comment-2005</link>
		<pubDate>Wed, 07 Dec 2005 21:30:06 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/12/05/norwegian-spammer-at-it-again/#comment-2005</guid>
					<description>Basically, Norwegian companies are allowed to send unsolicited commercial e-mail to the contact address that is entered in a specific registry (and I'm not mentioning which one to foreigners, though Norwegians would know exactly which one I'm talking about), as well as obvious company e-mail addresses, like the ones I mentioned.

Stray outside of that, and you'll face fines and up to 6 months prison time.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Basically, Norwegian companies are allowed to send unsolicited commercial e-mail to the contact address that is entered in a specific registry (and I&#8217;m not mentioning which one to foreigners, though Norwegians would know exactly which one I&#8217;m talking about), as well as obvious company e-mail addresses, like the ones I mentioned.</p>
<p>Stray outside of that, and you&#8217;ll face fines and up to 6 months prison time.
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: seo black &#38; white</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/12/05/norwegian-spammer-at-it-again/#comment-2004</link>
		<pubDate>Wed, 07 Dec 2005 21:12:25 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/12/05/norwegian-spammer-at-it-again/#comment-2004</guid>
					<description>It is very interesting to know is the list of company emails that norwegian law allows to send to is closed (i.e. there is fixed list of particular $USER email parts) or not... I couldn't find any english information about that (sorry, I don't know norwegian language).</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>It is very interesting to know is the list of company emails that norwegian law allows to send to is closed (i.e. there is fixed list of particular $USER email parts) or not&#8230; I couldn&#8217;t find any english information about that (sorry, I don&#8217;t know norwegian language).
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Administrator</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/12/05/norwegian-spammer-at-it-again/#comment-1993</link>
		<pubDate>Tue, 06 Dec 2005 21:43:39 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/12/05/norwegian-spammer-at-it-again/#comment-1993</guid>
					<description>Anish:

How about, you did it yourself? You're surfing through a proxy. That in itself has all sorts of potentially ugly connotations.

Second, I saw that same IP address come to my site 5 hours earlier, with a normal user agent.

Either you picked up a nasty parasite, or you're trying to game us. Either way, you're on your own.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Anish:</p>
<p>How about, you did it yourself? You&#8217;re surfing through a proxy. That in itself has all sorts of potentially ugly connotations.</p>
<p>Second, I saw that same IP address come to my site 5 hours earlier, with a normal user agent.</p>
<p>Either you picked up a nasty parasite, or you&#8217;re trying to game us. Either way, you&#8217;re on your own.
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: anish</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/12/05/norwegian-spammer-at-it-again/#comment-1991</link>
		<pubDate>Tue, 06 Dec 2005 16:26:51 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/12/05/norwegian-spammer-at-it-again/#comment-1991</guid>
					<description>Hi Ann!

Please help

When ever i visit any website .. it leave the below information in the log

HTTP_USER_AGENT: mesothelioma.net.in sent you a visitor today (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1; SV1; .NET CLR 1.1.4322; mesothelioma.net.in sent you a visitor today) HTTP_REFERER:  

I found that in a log for a new domain which i hosted... and i confirmed that its my browser which is leaving that information

I dont know what it is and from where it is getting that data and no domain is registred by that name... can you please help to rectify the same.

from where i can remove that entry, so that my browser donot leave that in the logs of the site i visit.

Its so frustrating when i dont know how to remove it and how do i ensure that it doesnot write on my browser again.

Any help would be appreciated

Thanx
Anish</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hi Ann!</p>
<p>Please help</p>
<p>When ever i visit any website .. it leave the below information in the log</p>
<p>HTTP_USER_AGENT: mesothelioma.net.in sent you a visitor today (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1; SV1; .NET CLR 1.1.4322; mesothelioma.net.in sent you a visitor today) HTTP_REFERER:  </p>
<p>I found that in a log for a new domain which i hosted&#8230; and i confirmed that its my browser which is leaving that information</p>
<p>I dont know what it is and from where it is getting that data and no domain is registred by that name&#8230; can you please help to rectify the same.</p>
<p>from where i can remove that entry, so that my browser donot leave that in the logs of the site i visit.</p>
<p>Its so frustrating when i dont know how to remove it and how do i ensure that it doesnot write on my browser again.</p>
<p>Any help would be appreciated</p>
<p>Thanx<br />
Anish
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Spam Huntress  &#187; Blog Archive   &#187; Norwegian spammer</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/12/05/norwegian-spammer-at-it-again/#comment-1985</link>
		<pubDate>Mon, 05 Dec 2005 21:31:53 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2005/12/05/norwegian-spammer-at-it-again/#comment-1985</guid>
					<description>[...] e content and splogs 			Comment spam fraud &#187; 		 	 		 			Norwegian spammer 	 			 					He&#8217;s at it again, December 3rd, 2005. New post about that spamrun. 	He&#38;#8 [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[&#8230;] e content and splogs 			Comment spam fraud &raquo; 		 	 		 			Norwegian spammer 	 			 					He&#8217;s at it again, December 3rd, 2005. New post about that spamrun. 	He&amp;#8 [&#8230;]
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
</channel>
</rss>
