Deny 203.162.27.200 - reffer spammer
Monday, December 19th, 2005My bandwidth consumption on annelisabeth.com has jumped to new heights. And I believe most of it is due to referrer spammers.
According to Awstats, these IP numbers have consumed a lot of bandwidth so far this month:
203.162.27.201 - 106.62 MB
203.162.27.196 - 40.72 MB
203.162.27.195 - 11.44 MB
In other words, one spammer has stolen in excess of 200 MB of bandwidth from me.
In addition, I’ve found these sucking down a lot:
203.162.27.195
203.162.27.200
203.162.27.197
203.162.27.199
Here’s a sample log line:
203.162.27.200 - - [19/Dec/2005:07:33:41 -0600] “GET /blog/archives/000313.html HTTP/1.1″ 200 11248 “h*tp://phentermineadipexionamin.lookscute.com/” “Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; ru-RU; rv:1.7.5) Gecko/20041108 Firefox/1.0″
In addition to that post, they’re pulling down archives quite often.
One of the URL’s spamvertized, goes through a frame redirect to
1-800-pills.com
which pings
69.50.176.254
I looked at other domains hosted on that IP address. They all have similar and different whois info. Clearly fake.
More info on the spammer, including whois, can be found here:
Pills referrer.
I’ll gather more info on the spammer, and might update here or make a wiki page. He definitely deserves some tracking time.
Update:
Sites spamvertized by this bunch point to domains that use name servers from
xxlsearcher.com
That domain has whois info that includes an e-mail address that figures in other anti-spam posts:
TMnet spam
Dumb or beginner - who cares