<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><!-- generator="wordpress/2.0.7" -->
<rss version="2.0" 
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/">
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Block libwww-perl with POST</title>
	<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2006/02/05/block-libwww-perl-with-post/</link>
	<description>Just another WordPress weblog</description>
	<pubDate>Fri, 08 Aug 2008 21:07:33 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.0.7</generator>

	<item>
		<title>by: Etanisla</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2006/02/05/block-libwww-perl-with-post/#comment-3163</link>
		<pubDate>Mon, 06 Feb 2006 07:33:28 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2006/02/05/block-libwww-perl-with-post/#comment-3163</guid>
					<description>Speaking of libwww-perl, I'm getting a string of attempted trackback spams coming from 38.96.1.145. Should I be concerned that this IP is located in Washington D.C.? Half wants to don the conspiracy hat, the other half is too busy laughing at the current conspiracies already out there.

Anyways...  The user agent of the bot is:
"Biyubi/5.0 (Sistema Fenix; G11; Familia Toledo; es-mx) 3 pages libwww-perl/5.65"

Biyubi is a legit browser for a Mexican themed Linux distro (Fenix). It is the part at the end that allows me to comment today.

The bot is trying to get around refer checks by using "google.com" as the refer. Anyone that has read sitelogs should easily spot why this is a false refer.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Speaking of libwww-perl, I&#8217;m getting a string of attempted trackback spams coming from 38.96.1.145. Should I be concerned that this IP is located in Washington D.C.? Half wants to don the conspiracy hat, the other half is too busy laughing at the current conspiracies already out there.</p>
<p>Anyways&#8230;  The user agent of the bot is:<br />
&#8220;Biyubi/5.0 (Sistema Fenix; G11; Familia Toledo; es-mx) 3 pages libwww-perl/5.65&#8243;</p>
<p>Biyubi is a legit browser for a Mexican themed Linux distro (Fenix). It is the part at the end that allows me to comment today.</p>
<p>The bot is trying to get around refer checks by using &#8220;google.com&#8221; as the refer. Anyone that has read sitelogs should easily spot why this is a false refer.
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
</channel>
</rss>
