Spam first, then add content

I decided to check a random comment spam today:

zorpia.com/buysildenafil47

It’s a free site on a community homepage service.

And apart from the telltale name of the site, there’s nothing on it that belies its spammy nature.

It’s even filled out with the name of a female.

I tried to post a comment, just to see what would happen. Sneaky site too. It looks like a simple form, but once I hit submit, I get asked if I’ve logged in.

No problem for the spambots. They come with that capability built in…

——————–

Update: I checked another URL in the same comment spam. And had a bit more luck. It redirects to pharmacy-goods.com
Tricky redirect script too.
It first redirects to a javascript at berlin.pills-onweb.com, then goes on to pharmacy-goods.com.

Both domains are hosted on near lying IP numbers, registered through the same outfit, and the target website appears to be a bunch of advertizing links.

Whois:

Rocky Dello admin@pharmacy-goods.com
763827346 fax: 763827346
Suite 68, 17 Glenn st.
NewYork AD 19634
US

Nelson King nelson@pills-onweb.com
6523473837 fax: 2343542344
Suite 507, N. Market st.
Wilmington AD 19801
US

Leave a Reply