Spam from the bandwidth stealer
I checked Google for 72.232.92.138 and found one spam:
canaleitalia.tv/news/comments.php?id=902
(Note that we don’t know for sure if this is the same outfit that stole my bandwidth)
The website spamvertized was aboutgoogle.info, owned by:
Registrant Name:Kirill Kroshkin
Registrant Organization:N/A
Registrant Street1:St. Batoria 6-30
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Grodno
Registrant State/Province:Hrodnenskayav Oblasts’(be)
Registrant Postal Code:246028
Registrant Country:BY
Registrant Phone:+375.293550356
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:+375.297804422
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email: kde@tut.by
Possibly legit name. Someone by that name has been active on usenet in computer related groups.
What’s interesting, is that the IP the domain is on, 66.45.240.186, is listed in SORBS for webspam. The listing is from March 11, 2006, and they suspect a Rootkit has been installed on the server. It was listed already in February for sending spam.
The whole thing ends up at meta.7search.com affiliate ID: 64226