Clueless referrer spammer

I got a slew of referrer spam from an outfit who’s trying to SELL people the secret behind promoting through blogging! I don’t get much referrer spam these days, so running this down was a worthy cause.

Get this, they send loads of referrers quickly, from the same IP address, using loads of different user agents, then switch to another IP address and then back.

The kicker is that one of those IP addresses are inside Google’s net block!

64.233.172.4

Matt, this isn’t good! Are they using the Google Web Accelerator, or Google wifi?

Oh, and this is so good I just have to show you exactly what they’re doing.

The spamvertized site is:
bloglegend.freewebteam.com
If you go to:
freewebteam.com
You’ll see that they think they can sell you the secret to SEO.

Hmmmm…. Wait a minute! This is the same outfit that’s spamming in such a way it’s glaringly obvious and just has to be spotted and banned?

And the Google cache of their site says there are data entry positions available… (dataentry.freewebteam.com)

Matt, get your red pencil out, these guys are too stupid to keep whatever Google mojo they’ve gained!

Whois:
Paragon Innovations Group
Domain Administrator (domains@ParagonIG.com)
638 Camino De Los Mares
Suite: H130A-240
San Clemente
CA,92673
US
Tel. +01.8007537784

If you follow the trail of Googling “Paragon Innovations Group” you’ll find they’re hawking all kinds of promotion stuff, and they’re none to discerning about what they make money on.

2 Responses to “Clueless referrer spammer”

  1. anonymous says:

    matt cutts is gay as a bush boyfriend. he is also an nsa asset assigned to the webmaster community. webmasters are viewed as a potential threat to the budding dictatorship since they possess skills to disseminate news and information to the masses.

    and you thought he was just cuddly and cute

  2. admin says:

    To anonymous:
    And do you feel you reach a lot of people with that kind of rhetoric?

Leave a Reply