goldhqs over the top referrer spammer

Block:
66.28.54.254
gw.magnoliaroad.net

They use multiple user agents. Looks like Reffy or similar.

Referrer spam for goldhqs.com

Whois:
Diversified CoCreative Ventures, Inc.
Domain Administrator (domains@diversifiedcocreativeventures.com)
+1.8153616235
Fax: +1.2068309674
5348 Vegas Dr.
Las Vegas, NV 89108
US

It’s a site promoting gold in various forms.

Payoffs:
Adsense: pub-1287241501913620
On another page I found a link to Commission Junction, with this ID: click-2017395-1481396

And at the bottom he’s got loads of links to other “topics”. Looks like links trading to me.

The website is residing on 216.240.157.200, which seems to have domains from several owners. But I found at least one more with the same whois details:
1-dental-insurance-place.com
ebssales.com

3 Responses to “goldhqs over the top referrer spammer”

  1. Paulo says:

    I’ve also received referrer spam for davincicodefun.com from that IP. Reported to their ISP abuse line and to Google Adsense, but I don’t expect a whole lot of response from either.

  2. dave says:

    I’ve had loads of referals from many of these sites using the exact same template. They’re all (or mostly) owned by Diversified Cocreative Ventures. It is really annoying me:-
    http://www.imixrecordscom
    http://www.ny-eye.com
    http://www.iwantcashback.com
    http://www.astoria-racing.com
    http://www.phpworkshops.com
    http://www.fonwholesale.com
    http://www.blood918.com
    http://www.gmdesigns.com

    I have a script that shows referals into my site, mainly to see where people have search and what they have searched for. I check the log and block the IP address from appearing in my list, but they just seem to change to a different IP address every now and again.
    They use their own dns servers and register their own domains, so a WHOIS does not give me the info I need. Who can I complain to? I have complained to their ISP too in the past, but nothing.

  3. Gene-e-r says:

    My host reports ips that have checked on my domain and this one shows up recently. 216.240.157.200

    This is a good site to check for spammers.

    http://www.projecthoneypot.org/

Leave a Reply