<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><!-- generator="wordpress/2.0.7" -->
<rss version="2.0" 
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/">
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: goldhqs over the top referrer spammer</title>
	<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2006/05/10/goldhqs-over-the-top-referrer-spammer/</link>
	<description>Just another WordPress weblog</description>
	<pubDate>Fri, 08 Aug 2008 21:04:54 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.0.7</generator>

	<item>
		<title>by: Gene-e-r</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2006/05/10/goldhqs-over-the-top-referrer-spammer/#comment-265322</link>
		<pubDate>Mon, 15 Oct 2007 19:13:29 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2006/05/10/goldhqs-over-the-top-referrer-spammer/#comment-265322</guid>
					<description>My host reports ips that have checked on my domain and this one shows up recently. 216.240.157.200

This is a good site to check for spammers.

http://www.projecthoneypot.org/</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>My host reports ips that have checked on my domain and this one shows up recently. 216.240.157.200</p>
<p>This is a good site to check for spammers.</p>
<p><a href="http://www.projecthoneypot.org/" rel="nofollow">http://www.projecthoneypot.org/</a>
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: dave</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2006/05/10/goldhqs-over-the-top-referrer-spammer/#comment-46127</link>
		<pubDate>Fri, 29 Sep 2006 08:57:09 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2006/05/10/goldhqs-over-the-top-referrer-spammer/#comment-46127</guid>
					<description>I've had loads of referals from many of these sites using the exact same template.  They're all (or mostly) owned by Diversified Cocreative Ventures.  It is really annoying me:-
www.imixrecordscom
www.ny-eye.com  
www.iwantcashback.com
www.astoria-racing.com 
www.phpworkshops.com
www.fonwholesale.com
www.blood918.com
www.gmdesigns.com

I have a script that shows referals into my site, mainly to see where people have search and what they have searched for.  I check the log and block the IP address from appearing in my list, but they just seem to change to a different  IP address every now and again.
They use their own dns servers and register their own domains, so a WHOIS does not give me the info I need.  Who can I complain to?  I have complained to their ISP too in the past, but nothing.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I&#8217;ve had loads of referals from many of these sites using the exact same template.  They&#8217;re all (or mostly) owned by Diversified Cocreative Ventures.  It is really annoying me:-<br />
<a href="http://www.imixrecordscom" rel="nofollow">www.imixrecordscom</a><br />
<a href="http://www.ny-eye.com" rel="nofollow">www.ny-eye.com</a><br />
<a href="http://www.iwantcashback.com" rel="nofollow">www.iwantcashback.com</a><br />
<a href="http://www.astoria-racing.com" rel="nofollow">www.astoria-racing.com</a><br />
<a href="http://www.phpworkshops.com" rel="nofollow">www.phpworkshops.com</a><br />
<a href="http://www.fonwholesale.com" rel="nofollow">www.fonwholesale.com</a><br />
<a href="http://www.blood918.com" rel="nofollow">www.blood918.com</a><br />
<a href="http://www.gmdesigns.com" rel="nofollow">www.gmdesigns.com</a></p>
<p>I have a script that shows referals into my site, mainly to see where people have search and what they have searched for.  I check the log and block the IP address from appearing in my list, but they just seem to change to a different  IP address every now and again.<br />
They use their own dns servers and register their own domains, so a WHOIS does not give me the info I need.  Who can I complain to?  I have complained to their ISP too in the past, but nothing.
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Paulo</title>
		<link>http://spamhuntress.com/2006/05/10/goldhqs-over-the-top-referrer-spammer/#comment-8991</link>
		<pubDate>Thu, 11 May 2006 04:33:37 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://spamhuntress.com/2006/05/10/goldhqs-over-the-top-referrer-spammer/#comment-8991</guid>
					<description>I've also received referrer spam for davincicodefun.com from that IP. Reported to their ISP abuse line and to Google Adsense, but I don't expect a whole lot of response from either.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I&#8217;ve also received referrer spam for davincicodefun.com from that IP. Reported to their ISP abuse line and to Google Adsense, but I don&#8217;t expect a whole lot of response from either.
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
</channel>
</rss>
