PussyCat 1.0, Murzillo compatible
Yeah, that’s the user agent that submitted to a mailform, webspam style.
Apparently some spammers don’t really check if a form has mail or web output. Just spray and pray.
And that same user agent was in my logs at spamhuntress as well.
The spammer is into both MP3’s and porn, and (apparently) tends to use his own domains in such a way they seem like throwaway subdomains.
whois:
Domain ID:D125776928-LRMS
Domain Name:HOTTTY.ORG
Created On:12-Jul-2006 11:33:59 UTC
Last Updated On:13-Jul-2006 12:16:09 UTC
Expiration Date:12-Jul-2007 11:33:59 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:Direct Information PVT Ltd. (R27-LRMS)
Status:CLIENT TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Status:TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Registrant ID:DI_3491768
Registrant Name:Danny Havard
Registrant Organization:none
Registrant Street1:St. Joseph St. 57 9
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:PHILADELPHIA
Registrant State/Province:PA
Registrant Postal Code:19144
Registrant Country:US
Registrant Phone:+1.2157422573
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email: admin@xlists.org
Update:
Now THAT was quick? Just hours after I post this, I get a post to the same script, same MO, but different user agent? Hmmm, spammer reads my blog?