Anyboard forums susceptible to redirects
I found some spam for uploads on a forum powered by the anyboard forum software. Here’s an example of a working redirect (will probably be removed by tomorrow):
strongisland.com/anyboard9/si-anyboard/uploads/cheap-fioricet.html
The developers have been notified.
It should be possible to ban search engine spiders from the uploads directory via robots.txt. The forum would still be indexed. If you own a forum like that, please consider doing that, even if the developers make a fix available.
October 2nd, 2006 at 1:36 pm
Yeah I got hit with a link to a redirect on an anyboard forum, so just now I was just investigating this software a little, but doesn’t look like they’re particularly responsive to bug reports, or indeed to anything. Their own example forum contains a lot of spam, and a lot of dissatisfied customers.
People *paid* for this software??
October 6th, 2006 at 6:42 am
Yeah,
anyboard took over a site running it. my first sugestion to the client was, (you might want to upgrade that forum toy board is the Phorum. Anyboard is the worst forum software made ever.
JOsh