Andrey Kanevsky
The hackings have started up again. I’ve found files with dates from September 18. And with spam comments from today.
I’ve followed one trail “home”. It ends up here:
Best Line, Inc. admin@americaru.com
Kanevsky, Andrey
267 McClean Ave., Side apt.
Staten Island, NY 10305
US
718-521-4842 Fax:
I’ll explain how I got there.
The hacked file I found on a British webservices firm had a redirect going to mx-medicl.com. That domain had a whois which included the e-mail address enot_terra@yahoo.com. That address was created in 2001. It address can be found all over the web, as the writer of those typical free articles used for anything under the sun. The author was Kevin Whales.
The domains he says he owns while writing those articles have whois saying they belong to Andrey Kaminsky. He also writes the same type of articles, even on the same topics. He even has his own website for articles on VoIP.
There’s also a link to Asiawood. That domain was connected to several of the hackings I ascribed to him.
I don’t know if they’re hacking in a team. If one is piggy-backing on the other’s work, or how this actually happens. But what I do know, is that mx-medicl.com are getting traffic through illegal means.