Spamtool gets outed
Village-idiot saw a new referrer in her log and followed the link, only to find a trackback spamming tool - spamming as she loaded the page.
She’s hoping to get the website shut down, but the site is on Layeredtech, and so far they’ve been ignoring her pleas, despite posting on alt.spam and digg and reaching out various ways.
Now, with the recent wave of hackings you’d think the website was hacked. But the owner of the spamming site is the owner of the spamvertized site (lendingtreecenter.com), so you’d most likely be wrong.
The whois for affiology.com, where the script is located, is sort of obfuscated:
syarief, agung netspions@hotmail.com
Somewhere in US
Cali, California 10101
United States
(210) 101-0101 Fax –
But some comment spam from January 2005 carries his name, and the domain extra-long.com (no extra points for guessing what it’s about) with this whois:
registrant-firstname: Agung
registrant-lastname: Syarief
registrant-street1: 2700 S Azusa
registrant-street2: Apt 261
registrant-pcode: 91792
registrant-state: CA
registrant-city: West Covina
registrant-ccode: US
registrant-phone: +1.6262894155
registrant-email: asyarief@gmail.com
(That phone number may or may not be his. I found a listing for someone else at that number)
And, interestingly enough, all his websites found so far, are at 72.232.76.73.
Agung, you want to explain this?
I reported him to LendingTree so let’s see how long that domain stays online
I find it quite pitiful that you actually spend your time hunting spam.
If you’re going to get on your high horse, why not do something that really makes a difference?
There are people starving and living without clean water or shelter throughout the world, but you are focusing your energy on cleaning up the products of multibillion dollar companies. If they wanted to, they could wipe out 50-60% of the spam pages with one push of a button.
The sad truth is, all this work you’re doing is for nothing and nobody really cares.
I really could care less if you keep up your hunt, but it seems like you’re doing it to “make a difference,” and I think it’s sad that your good intentions are wasted on something that really doesn’t matter.
Good luck.
I’m sure with my info i’m posting here you can out me or whatever it is you do. But youre still retarded. Youre no better than a traffic cop who walks up and down the street all day handing out parking tickets. You peice of shit cunt. Have a nice day!
Right, mister “post with someone else’s URL”.
All I have to say is thanks! The site is dead, and of course, it will be reincarnated to spam again, but for now, it’s a battle won.
You know it’s working when the cockroaches crawl out of the walls to shake their little legs at you.
Yup, when they tell you it’s “quite pitiful” and “nobody cares” you know you’re stepping on the right toes, gotta love it.
I want to kick spammers in the nuts!
To Cartman,
Kicking a spammer in the nuts will most likely get you arrested. I thought the aim of the game was to get the spammer in jail, not the spamfighter? Besides, you’re a wuss, posting from a tor proxy.
I see a couple of tosspot spammers have gotten bored playing with their vacuum cleaners again, and decided to post here instead *rollseyes*…… pity we can’t feed them to the world’s starving (let’s face, they ain’t much good for anything else either…. and seems there’d be plenty to go round, judging by my Blacklist).
Hi, your doing a wonderful job. Keep up the great work. Spammers Suck!
Layeredtech aka Layered Technologies has been protecting lots of spammers lately. I have complained to them as well, but to no avail. In fact they made the Spam Hall of Shame because of their unwillingness to combat the spam problem.
http://www.spamspotter.com/2006/09/19/freewebs-layered-technologies-added-to-spam-hall-of-shame/
SS
Oops, commented on wrong post
Did you notice that the day after you post he removed his actual information?
Domain Name: AFFIOLOGY.COM
Registrant:
agung syarief
Somewhere in US
Cali, California 10101
United States
If anyone wants to push the issue you could get the domain dumped for violating registration guidelines of false and inaccurate information!
[...] A good resource I like to read from time to time is SpamHuntress [...]
no he did not.. thats the exact same info I saw and I posted first
the regitrant info she posted here was not taken from affiology.com
(sorry about the typos, I work nights and consequently am only 1/2 awake)
“There are people starving and living without clean water or shelter throughout the world, but you are focusing your energy on cleaning up the products of multibillion dollar companies. If they wanted to, they could wipe out 50-60% of the spam pages with one push of a button.”
This is funny…and even funnier is that this person, who is spending all of their own time creating drinking water and growing crops…is savy enough to follow this blog and link to Digital Point. Come on…if you are saving the world, how do you know about DP? Retard….
LoL ! )))
I cant figure out how to ask a quaetion
There is a spammer who uses funny names, doe anybody know who this is?
Resolutes O. Tightly
Decontaminates J. Cantaloups
Resolver O. Valletta
Convenience F. Oblivious
Groupings L. Severance
Paw F. Fireflies
Prosiest G. Megaton
Sextant E. Swaggering
Courtliness L. Secretions
I have had fifty today, I think he may be related to the ht*p://Israelibrokservices.hk/index.php?sect_id=6
TBK
Syarief, Agung D. (AM, DOB 05-16-1978) is an Indonesian Muslim spammer who gets his money (after a series of cutouts) at PO Box 4572, West Covina, CA 91791. The South Azusa Avenue address (Continental Village Apts.) was just a six-month rental, and he has to be out by 03-15-2007. Before that, he operated from 1508 Abbot Ave #C, San Gabriel, CA 91776; 2010 Batson Ave #130, Rowland Heights, CA 91748; and 344 Alahmar Terrace, San Gabriel, CA 91775. He gets his “protection” from relatives who work at the Indonesian Consulate in L.A. (!). If there’s a God, this douchebag will go home just in time for the next tsunami.
*Nobody* hides from Blinky the Hitman :-]
Well i just got scammed by Agung Syarief he purchased an item off me and has now after receiving item is trying to reverse funds saying that his paypal card/account was stolen >
Paypal is a huge and reputable company. I am sure they can detect and analyze if the transaction is valid or not. In your case, if paypal reverse the transaction - big chances that the transaction was actually invalid or using stolen account. Otherwise, everybody could do the same thing and report that their paypal account was stolen.
What are you guys fussing about ? lol.. about agung syarief script ? dont blame agung syarief.. blame the blog owners who are too lazy to change the setting and enable captcha.. when you set up a blog it’s open to the whole world.. it’s up to you to implement the security/restriction.. I totally agree with Michael.. you can’t just buy some stuff off the internet and reverse the fund saying your account is stolen.. paypal have a team of expert to investigate this.. they can tell from their log activity if the account is really stolen and then reverse the charge if proven stolen.. else just imagine millions of paypal users claiming their account got stolen and demand charge back…