Gullible on MySpace

I thought I’d check out the specifics of the tracker scam on MySpace. I’ve seen some comments sections crammed full of those comments, typically saying in large font:

See who is spying on your MySpace page! Click here to start tracking your profile lurkers!

downloadthefox.net
trackyourspace.net
hellaadds.com

Update:
I’ve seen redirects from these to stalkertrack recently.
11021986.info
beeasy.info

What’s interesting, is that all of these are owned by the same person and are hosted on 64.131.64.86. The owner tends to use trainreqhost.com as the DNS servers, and also posted about selling hellaadds on a forum, under the name TrainReq. Another name I’ve seen associated with that domain, is Josh919 as a moderator on a forum.
Most of the addresses redirect directly to stalkertrack.com

All domains have whois protection on them.

Other domains associated with trainreqhost.com

essentialproxy.com - used to be on the same server as trainreqhost.
nightstarproductions.com - has the dns servers. The PHP info on essentialproxy.com references josh.nightstarproductions.com as well as webmaster@trainreghost.com. And Trainreq posted on Sla.ckers and used the nightstarproductions as an example of where he’d put MySpace cookie stealing code, only he couldn’t get it to work at first. And I found a working cookie stealer javascript on that domain as well. Oh, and there’s even a forum for support for the tracker customers. This you’ve got to see: h*tp://profileviewz.nightstarproductions.com/index.php?act=idx

So this guy actually DID sell a tracker in the past. But there’s been quite a bit of press about stalkertrack, and what’s been said is that in order to sign up, you need to hand the keys to the kingdom to the site - in other words, they spam ALL your friends on MySpace with their ad copy for the tracker. AND, you still don’t get the tracker - yet.

Can anyone help figure out who TrainReq is?

19 Responses to “Gullible on MySpace”

  1. Steven Says:

    Can’t guarantee it but, looks like their might be a relationship with msjunk.com

    http://www.myspacepros.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1347

    http://who.godaddy.com/WhoIs.aspx?domain=msjunk.com&prog_id=godaddy

    not suprisingly, our dear trainreq also seems to have an eBay profile - possibly leaving a contact info avenue open?

    Seems he also needed help with “his” code ;o)

    http://www.sitepoint.com/forums/showthread.php?t=446885

  2. Steven Says:

    hmmm …. perhaps not just a relationship after all ;o)

    www .stalkmenot.tk

    Referenced by our dear trainreq at;

    http://forum.statcounter.com/vb/showthread.php?t=22175

  3. admin Says:

    And he dugg the story about Stalkertrack!
    http://www.digg.com/security/Myspace_phishing_attack_by_stalkertrack_com/who

  4. admin Says:

    I found a deleted MySpace profile belonging to TrainReq. He says his name is Josh, and he’s 17. And he says he has his own 800 number: 800-996-6078.

    Tom is on to him. Check out Example 2 on his blog post here:
    http://blog.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=blog.view&friendID=6221&blogID=181781859&Mytoken=37A25CD2-7671-4FD7-8A2094BE5C323D2D16323582

  5. rick kaiser Says:

    he scammed me for 650.00 on sitepoint. I realized I was being scammed right away and stopped payment from paypal. But after 5 weeks paypal gave it to him anyway saying because it was a virtual product. I had proof from sitepoint in the conversations I had with him telling me to drop the dispute or I wouldnt get the link I bought. I never did per paypal and sent paypal the transcript but they wouldnt even read it and handed the money over to the thief.

  6. admin Says:

    Someone had trouble posting a comment on here, so he asked me to post for him:

    I checked the wayback machine at archive.org. Looks like nightstarproductions.com had a flash site, which is still archived there. One of the projects on that site is “Internet Television” Series Insane Alliance, which has a website linked to their myspace page at myspace.com/insanealliance. On that page is a list of their members, of which first listed is Josh Holly, and another is Sue Holly. Insane Alliance has Nashville, TN listed as their homebase. Following the trail of a profile on InsaneAlliance’s top8, I found Josh’s personal myspace: myspace.com/joshholly, which is private, and lists his age as 17. His AIM is XxJoshx, taken from a blog on InsaneAlliance’s myspace. His sister, Sue Holly, has her myspace at myspace.com/gottalovme. She lists her school as Glencliff Comp High School in Nashville. Search whitepages.com, there are two Holly residences within 5 miles or so of that school.

    Holly, R
    5404 Ashlawn Dr
    Nashville, TN 37211-6189
    (615) 837-9449

    Holly, Paul C
    1004 Caldwell Ln
    Nashville, TN 37204-3910
    (615) 292-2165

    I’m going to bet that if a certain Tom Anderson would call one of those numbers during dinner time, a certain Josh Holly, aka TrainReq, would crap his little spammer pants. :)

    Written by: Mark Landson

  7. ANONOMOUS Says:

    This releases personal information. Please delete this ASAP

  8. Mike Carcara Says:

    haha i know this guy personally, he hosts my website. www.shabooby.com, he even has a video posted on my site on how to hack myspace.. this is to funny.

  9. admin Says:

    To Anonymous:
    Don’t you think what this guy is doing is illegal?

    I got a comment that released even more information, including the phone number to his Sidekick. I won’t be approving that, but I’d like to send it to Tom, if I could only figure out how. The spam reporting form on Myspace seems to be broken.

  10. admin Says:

    To Mike,

    He says on that video that he won’t give out the code.

    Heh, anyone can get his code. Just follow the breadcrumbs. He hasn’t really hidden it. I think I saved the code about a week ago, so deleting it now won’t do any good.

  11. Mark Landson Says:

    Spam Huntress said:
    >I’d like to send it to Tom, if I could only figure out how.

    I’ve already sent the info to a friend of mine who knows some myspace admins personally and she sent it on to them.

  12. None! Says:

    That guy posts on www.screennameforum.com where all those little rejects get together to discuss how they’re going to abuse myspace, etc - read his posts before he deletes them after seeing this hahaha.

  13. admin Says:

    Harry posted this as a comment on another thread, but I think it was meant for this thread. He dug this article:

    http://digg.com/tech_news/Big_Myspace_Spammer_Exposed

  14. rick kaiser Says:

    thank you for the above information on Josh Holly. As I previously stated,
    he took me for 650.00 and I will not let this go until he gives me back my
    money and I can show paypal they let 17 year kids sign up for their service to scam other people.
    thanks
    rick kaiser

  15. rick kaiser Says:

    please email me the phone number of his sidekick which he probably bought with my 650.00
    thanks
    rick

  16. kendall Says:

    those addresses are not his, dumbasses

  17. Andy Says:

    Sorry to hear you got scammed rick.

  18. neda Says:

    Hi guys, can anyone tell me how to remove stalkertrack banner from my blog, as it covers most dear part of my myspace, my diary?

    thanx!

  19. deiter Says:

    What ever happened with this “stalkertrack” site? I notice it’s down now, or perhaps being ddos? I see Josh’s profile is alive and well on MySpace and their viral marketing is still occurring. Has anyone confirmed the Nashville, TN address and phone numbers listed above? I think there are a few thousand individuals that would like to talk to Josh.

Leave a Reply