Penis enlargement on Myspace

One of the latest spam runs on myspace involves penis enlargement pills. Comments starting like that is spreading like wildfire:

All Girls are straight up lying when they say that size does not matter, I got proof. …

And the domains involved so far are:

DCCOME.COM
EHEDS.COM
BOKIG.COM

IP: 216.188.29.68

Whois:

person: Gino Roberts
organization: Etty Productions Limited
email: admin@ettyproductionslimited.com
address: Rua Pedroso Alvarenga, 332
city: Sao Paulo
state: –
postal-code: 04531-001
country: BR
phone: +55.1183145121
nserver: ns1.plutodns.com 216.188.29.68
nserver: ns2.plutodns.com 216.188.29.68

Registration dates:
2007-02-27 00:59:00 UTC
2007-02-27 00:59:43 UTC
2007-03-06 00:40:56 UTC

The e-mail address referenced here is well known from NANAE, so he’s an e-mail spammer. He or someone else in his name also posted a number of posts on other groups, with “Yawn” as the only response to some debate (read flaming) going on.

What YOU can do about the spamming:

*Police your comments on Myspace. Remove spammy ones, or change to premoderated and don’t let them through. If someone comments on your profile, or sends a bulletin that seems spammy, let them know.

*If your name is attached to spammy comments or bulletins, change your password NOW, and send out a bulletin asking people to remove the spammy comments - thus spreading the word that people need to change their passwords if that happens to them. Check what bulletins you’ve sent, and remove those that are spammy.

8 Responses to “Penis enlargement on Myspace”

  1. Arcade Man Says:

    Keep up the good work outing these spammers. They keep trying to put their links on the links exchange on my arcade and its becoming boring having to spend 20 mins each day deleting 60 links.
    Funny thing as well is that it seems 95% of them spam to results sponsored by 7search.com. Do 7search.com openly support spamming these days? Its good that we have someone like you who exposes all of these frauds who are ruining everyones internet experience. Best of luck.

  2. BubbaScuba Says:

    I am glad that people are posting about this. I was dismayed to see that a friend of my 8 year old son was hacked and one of these ads was left on my sons page. I don’t think it’s very appropriate to leave ads like this on a little kids page, let alone anyone else’s. What comes around goes around… and we will laugh then. Thank you and enjoy.

  3. Larry Says:

    I receive a lot of spam and some of the Opt-Out links (I don’t know whether
    they really do anything, but sometimes I try entering my address into the form)
    has for a long time been — http://abaud.com/r.php

    Recently, that particular script/page no longer can be loaded, but I’ve still
    been seeing websites that send me spam including that url.
    By poking around a bit, I was able to find a website/script that does load,
    and it’s at the domain mentioned in the above blog posting –
    http://ettyproductionslimited.com/r.php

    I just wanted to put up a note somewhere, to the effect that the “abaud.com”
    website seems to have gone away but we can locate “ettyproductionslimited.com”.
    Not sure whether that will help anyone … but I hope that this junk goes away.

  4. Larry Says:

    By the way, the registrar info for “abaud.com” does indicate ownership
    by Gino Roberts of Sao Paulo, same as the “ettyproductionslimited” above,
    that’s how I got onto this aspect of the issue … and in ROKSO on the
    SPAMHaus website, I saw ettyproductionslimited.com referenced as a
    “related domain” of Hong Chen / YonHen (for some reason), see here –
    http://www.spamhaus.org/rokso/evidence.lasso?rokso_id=ROK7452
    Larry

  5. Keith Says:

    Hey we got hit by this loser too. It has caused us much grief. We contacted their web host, joker.com and let them know what happened. I hate these guys and I don’t understand why something can’t be done to this pathetic bastard.

  6. Ashley Says:

    i got hit by this crap because my boyfriend got spammed or something… i thought he sent it so i broke up with him and then he explained and now we’re back together… whoevers doing this shit is an asshole and needs to be tracked down

  7. Larry Says:

    I found another supposedly recent location for the “remove” script from the p_e#n%i@s enlargement spam sites … http://www.getbigtoday.cn/r.php

    but that one seems to be unreachable right now; Larry

  8. Scarlett Says:

    argh i am in such deep shit my brother was on my myspace and he went on one of his mates sites (that wasnt one of my mates) and clicked on some webcam girl video that was actually a link to another page. i will actually be HORRIFIED if that webcam girl link gets sent to every friend i have on myspace. apparently as soon as he clicked the video and it opened another page he quickly backed out so the page didnt fully load, but it might still pass on. so far the only idea ive had is to stay up all night waiting for it to turn up so i can go on everyones profiles and delete all the messages. but what if they wont let me delete them? arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh embarrassing! :( can someone help me?

Leave a Reply