Elegant fake comment

I got one of the most elegant fake comments I’ve seen so far:

I couldn’t understand some parts of this article Coping with joe jobs, but
I guess I just need to check some more resources regarding this, because
it sounds interesting.

The comment is just a set text, with a variable for the title of the post. So they’re scraping that and inserting it into the text of the comment. Presumably they only send one comment per blog.

The domain they’re pushing is this:

vacation.myadventuretraveltours.com

When I loaded that address, I got an ad covering the whole page. Ads by adspopup. Looks like a deal where it’s covering the page, but there’s a close ad X there. But the page itself is typical spam content anyway.

One Response to “Elegant fake comment”

  1. Luis Says:

    In my blog sometime ago I got the same comment

    “I guess I just need to check some more resources regarding this, because
    it sounds interesting.”

    Was posted , this one points to some site selling computers.

Leave a Reply