Careful spammer
Monday, May 2nd, 2005Not much to write about lately. I pounce on just about any spam I get…
Anyway, I got visited by a very careful spammer on annelisabeth.com.
This is the sort of spammer that is so careful, he should sail by all filters.
I’ve gotten 4 trackback spams total (didn’t see the last two until today). Two on April 22, and two on April 29. In between those two dates, someone was probing my blog, including trying to get access to a directory he couldn’t pull up an index of.
Spamming from:
82.80.40.210
bzq-80-40-210.red.bezeqint.net
81.218.218.118
bzq-218-218-118.red.bezeqint.net
User agent:
Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; Win32; WinHttp.WinHttpRequest.5)
Probing from:
67.113.225.66
adsl-67-113-225-66.dsl.snfc21.pacbell.net
Now this probing could be someone else. This is a very bad bot. Google has lots of stats recorded. It basically tries to get into every directory, whether it’s welcome or not. It may be a bot looking for secret stuff. A report from 2003 had that IP address looking for video feeds. Although it’s a bit long for an IP number to be assigned to the same outfit - who knows.
As for what the spammer is peddling, I’ve written him up before:
Casino spammer
His newest domain name:
mcr8.com
Whois protected, of course.