Vinnie 1 hit

From Spamhuntress

Jump to: navigation, search

I had a threat posted as a comment, from the same IP address as the spammer. Saying Vinnie is no spammer.

Immediately before that guy showed up, 68.104.124.79 found my site in the referrer log of v1h.com. It took literally less than a minute for the spammer IP to show up. Maybe they were chatting at the time? Check the comment section here for the details.




I first considered this one a gnat. He was referrer spamming his forum, that looked quite nice: v1h.com.

I wonder if this is a picture of him? http://www.v1h.com/image.php?u=3&dateline=1115136143 That's registered user number 3 on his forum, after two other admins... BTW, user number 1 is koolaid69. Look below for another place where that name crops up...

His blogroll

But over time I saw other, more disturbing domains crop up, owned by the same guy. That includes spyware removal (almost always shady) and porn.

He hit my three major sites, about the same day this month (9-10 June). Log fragments

I also found a Forum post spam signed by Vinnie, using his e-mail address, and also using the spambot address. 2nd sample. I found a link indicating a job opening might have been posted from that IP address. Nothing there now, though.


Spambot:

  • 65.50.141.2 (CPE00062575ec94-CM024370005952.cpe.net.cable.rogers.com)

Most likely his home or office cable connection. Possibly a zombie. Last seen spamming October 10, 2005


Webhost IP numbers:

  • 66.230.142.101
  • 66.230.142.105
  • 66.230.142.116
  • 66.230.142.134

He may have the numbers in between as well. It appears to me he's got a policy of one domain per IP number.


Payoffs:

  • koolaid69 - on many porn affiliates
  • sweetmoney ID: koolaid
  • topbucks ID: 37334
  • perfectgonzo ID: go/347456/5/5/n/
  • freepay.com ID: 22948179
  • teenrevenue.com ID: 682890
  • porn program on 66.235.134.243. ID: 992503

Whois:

Vinnie 1 Hit
Maldonado, Vinnie vainflood@yahoo.com
9420 Reseda Blvd #210
Northridge, CA 91324
US
867-5309
Downloads, VIP vipdownloads@yahoo.com
5799 W. Sunset Boulevard #72
Los Angeles, CA 90046
US
1-800-454-2761 


Other posts:


More Link spammer pages

Personal tools