JackyZhao

From Spamhuntress

Jump to: navigation, search

Referrer spammer

This spammer appears to purchase expired domain names, presumably to gain their residual web traffic. Then he referer spams the domains for a time. As of October 2005, he seems to be using one domain at a time, and changes them every week or two. Complaints to the ServerMatrix webhost and the Fujian Province Network of China Telecom have gone unanswered. --BD 13:08, 10 Oct 2005 (CDT)

Here's an example of an offer to buy a domain by this spammer. What's interesting is that according to the ICQ number, she's (!) from Russia.

I noticed an increase in traffic on annelisabeth.com, and suspect this spammer is responsible for a share of that. The top referrer has 1075 this month (july 2005), and this spammer has used up 66 megabytes of bandwidth so far.


IP numbers:

  • 218.5.25.252
  • 218.5.26.13
  • 218.5.27.137
  • 218.6.62.201
  • 218.6.62.227
  • 218.85.46.169
  • 218.85.47.99
  • 218.85.74.24
  • 218.85.74.98
  • 218.85.72.98
  • 218.85.80.58
  • 218.85.82.95
  • 218.85.83.43
  • 218.85.83.168
  • 220.160.2.66
  • 220.160.2.167
  • 220.160.4.75
  • 220.160.85.112
  • 222.79.16.210
  • 222.79.18.241
  • 222.79.60.184
  • 59.56.36.235
  • 59.56.39.249


User agent:

  • Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 5.01; Windows 98)


Domains

  • amateurvoetbal.net
  • alleghanyeda.com
  • conecrusher.org
  • sbj-broadcasting.com
  • axionfootwear.com
  • codychesnutt.com
  • artsmallforsenate.com
  • edthompson.com
  • protzonbeer.com
  • candiria.com
  • feathersandfurvanlines.com
  • jroundup.com
  • liveplanets.com
  • globaleducationeurope.net
  • foxmediasolutions.com
  • continentaltirebowl.com
  • aeterna-tech.com
  • chemsymphony.com
  • infolibria.com
  • netwasgroup.com
  • southafrica2000.com
  • gvwebnet.com
  • chile-online.com
  • bobbemer.com
  • cm3.com
  • blackfilmmakermag.com


Payoffs:

  • Mostly poker affiliates, and usually with the affiliate ID: JackyZhao


Webhosts:

  • 70.84.113.250 (ServerMatrix.com at The Planet)
  • 67.18.156.194 (jiffynet.net at The Planet)
  • 67.18.111.42 (ServerMatrix.com at The Planet)


Whois:

Zhao, Jackie  Jackie586@gmail.com
82-36 Grand Ave.
null
Elmhurst, NY 11373
US
8008358336 fax: null
Global General Software Inc.
Jackie Zhao (zhaolingqing@163.net)
+86.5917510052    Fax:
No. 117 Dongda Road
Fuzhou, FUJIAN 350001    CN 
Jackie Zhao: Jackie586@gmail.com
GGSOFTWARE
No. 117 Dongda Road
Fuzhou, FJ 350001
CN
Phone +86-591-8751-0052 
Fax 

This info leads me to believe the spammer is also a software developer. He (she?) made Icon Grabber (FlyDragonSoft.com) and Audio CD Burner. The website for the CD burner (mp3cdsoft.com) is on one of the same IP addresses as a spamvertized site. There's also a program called E-mail address Extractor that looks like spam support software - it scans SMTP addresses for accounts! I found that in an e-mail from 2001 to a list.

Other email addresses for this person (taken from this posting):

  • zhaolingqing@163.net
  • rlcompany@21cn.com
  • ggcsoft@yahoo.com
  • JackieZhao56@msn.com
  • contact@adlenterprises.com
  • ICQ: 269355415


Other posts regarding this spammer:

Personal tools