Krin

From Spamhuntress

Jump to: navigation, search

Also aka Romzes (see below)

This guy started comment spamming the blog on annelisabeth.com May 22, 2005. He's been in the porn biz for several years, but appears to have used regular promotion methods in the past. Either that, or his spam is so old it's out of the search engines. July 2005: He's switched to referrer spamming imoney555.com.

He also has name servers that are used either by other spammers, or by himself using other names.


User agent (this is how it's actually entered in the log. A malconfiguration you can block by):

  • User-Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1)


He spams using proxies, but has a master spambot. It doesn't do any POST requests, only GET: 205.177.122.162 (Advancedhosters)

He first spamvertized various subdomains on f-z-a.com, a domain that belongs to him. And recently a domain that formerly belonged to the Alaska Right To Life Organization. Their registration lapsed in January, and Krin snapped it up right away.


Update June 2: He's got a slew of new domains he's spamvertizing. There's no longer any point keeping track of them. All of them (this time) had a redirect to crazyxxxlinks.com. If there's a redirect to that domain, it's Krin.

Update August 21 He's got dozens of domains he's referrer spamming. I'm just noting the IP numbers as I check the domains.

Some key domains:

  • search-ok.com
  • web565.com


Domains (combined Krin and Romzes):

  • 64.21.21.232
  • 64.21.21.234
  • 64.21.21.236
  • 64.21.21.239
  • 64.21.174.144
  • 64.21.174.145
  • 64.21.174.146
  • 64.21.174.147 (Nac)
  • 64.21.174.148
  • 64.21.174.149
  • 64.21.174.150
  • 64.21.174.151
  • 66.29.2.241
  • 66.29.2.242
  • 66.29.2.243
  • 66.29.2.246
  • 66.29.17.80
  • 66.29.17.81
  • 66.29.17.82
  • 66.29.17.83
  • 66.29.17.84
  • 66.29.17.85
  • 66.29.17.86
  • 66.29.17.87
  • 66.29.31.240
  • 66.29.31.241
  • 66.29.31.244
  • 66.29.32.232
  • 66.29.32.235
  • 66.29.32.237
  • 66.29.32.239
  • 66.246.59.176
  • 66.246.59.177
  • 66.246.59.178
  • 66.246.59.179
  • 66.246.59.181
  • 66.246.59.182
  • 66.246.197.80
  • 66.246.197.82
  • 66.246.197.83 (Nac/Winscorp)
  • 66.246.197.84
  • 66.246.197.85
  • 66.246.197.86
  • 66.246.212.72 (Nac)
  • 66.246.212.75
  • 66.246.212.78
  • 66.246.212.79
  • 66.246.230.184
  • 66.246.230.185
  • 66.246.230.187
  • 66.246.230.188
  • 66.246.230.189
  • 66.246.230.190
  • 66.246.230.191 (nac.net)
  • 66.246.246.22
  • 205.177.122.162 (advancedhosters.com)
  • 205.177.122.167
  • 205.177.122.168
  • 205.177.122.170
  • 206.161.124.99
  • 206.161.124.100
  • 206.161.124.101
  • 206.161.124.102
  • 206.161.124.103
  • 206.161.193.171
  • 206.161.202.174
  • 209.8.19.178 (Advancedhosters)
  • 209.8.19.179
  • 209.8.19.180
  • 209.8.19.181
  • 209.8.19.182
  • 209.8.19.183
  • 209.8.19.184
  • 209.8.19.185
  • 209.8.19.186
  • 209.8.19.187
  • 209.8.19.188
  • 209.8.19.189
  • 209.8.19.190


Whois info:

Name Server: NS1.WINSCORP.COM
Name Server: NS2.WINSCORP.COM
Registration Service Provided By: ESTDOMAINS
Registrant:
Zenal
Vasiliy Bobrov        (krin@krovatka.net)
Naberejnaya Kosmonavtov 127-39
Tula
,547002
RU
Tel. +7.9053204170

and for another domain he uses:

Registrant:
Sofit LTD
Sergey Popov        (krin@every-day.net)
Moskovskaya 25-7
Saratov
null,410067
RU
Tel. +7.9053204337

An older domain he got in trouble over (misused Pokemon imagery):

Administrative Contact:          
Name: Vasia
Last Name: Pupkin
Address: Moskovskaya 5-48
City: Saratov
State: xx
Zip Code: 410008
Country: RU
Company: 
Email: krin@krovatka.net
Telephone: +79053204750
Fax: 

Newer whois info:

Pavel Naumenko        (mikhail@top07.com)
Proletarskaya 24-62
Saratov
,410008
RU
Tel. +7.9172090859
RexComp
Mikhail Zverev        (mikhail@top07.com)
Maksima Gorkogo 45-182
Saratov
Saratovskayaoblast',410063
RU
Tel. +7.9053204170
Dmitry Tashlikov        (mikhail@top07.com)
Proletarskiy proezd 51-27
Saratov
,410062
RU
Tel. +7.9172090859
Legio
Arkadiy Reznikov        (mikhail@top07.com)
Tarasa Shevchenko str. 21-205
Saratov
,410047
RU
Tel. +7.9042431533
Roman Danilenko        (krin@every-day.net)
Prospekt Kirova 24
Saratov
,410029
RU
Tel. +7.9053204170
Lik comp.
Oleg Samoilov        (roman@every-day.net)
Klochkova 17-3
Saratov
,410008
RU
Tel. +87.9047007500

He's got an ICQ number, of course:

  • 130171829

On the profile, he says: country: Russia First Name: Michail Nickname: krin


Payoffs: His affiliate ID's include:

  • krinsir
  • ec_wm4
  • 18913
  • 103&p=2&m=2
  • wm=acr1891
  • wm=18954
  • uni189129

They should be relatively easy to recognize, if you are familiar with porn affiliate ID's.


Java applet

There's a path from one of Krin's pages to an applet hosted on awmdabest.com, which is owned by:

Arianda LTD
Leo Kumar        (tech@makethemcry.com)
Krasnoarmejskij pr. 22
St. Petersburg
,191000
RU
Tel. +7.9219882226

The name servers for that domain are interesting. They're from the domain: toolbarplace.com

Don't follow this link except with text browsers. This is where the applet is served from: h*tp://www.bestporn4all.net/bonus/index.html


More Link spammer pages


Romzes

This spammer posts his spam to annelisabeth.com.

The URL's spammed usually look like free websites, but aren't. Subdomains and directories.

Domains:

  • moris-dada.com
  • trumpetmission.org
  • stellapast.com
  • balltaas.com
  • girls-real.com
  • linksclinic.com
  • carrozzina.org
  • faraonxxxnova.com
  • abolishpoverty.org
  • booktextone.com
  • filarolla.com


Whois

STAMM
Sergey Sviridov        (romzes@fromru.com)
Klochkova 18-22
Saratov
,410008
RU
Tel. +7.9033291502
DBS Ltd.
Roman Poplevkin        (roman@every-day.net)
Babishkin vzvoz 25-68
Saratov
,410027
RU
Tel. +7.9047063263
Registrant Name:Vacheslav Tezikov
Registrant Organization:Itera
Registrant Street1:Dzerjinskogo 153-49
Registrant City:Saratov
Registrant State/Province:
Registrant Postal Code:410028
Registrant Country:RU
Registrant Phone:+7.9033291502
Registrant Email: romzes@fromru.com

The name servers are usually Winscorp, which is owned by Krin, another spammer gracing these pages. In fact, I once found a redirect to a page owned by Krin. The redirect seems to be gone now, but the java applet remains.

Personal tools